Speeches
  On the opening session of the cabinet.  
  11 July 2006  
     
 

Esteemed Ministers,
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh,

I am honored to carry out the request of His Highness the Amir to assume the position of Head of the Cabinet. It is with pride that I express my gratitude at the confidence he has placed in me. I also wish to express my appreciation to His Highness the Crown Prince for his support, blessings and guidance.
I would also like to convey to you my esteemed colleagues, in the first of many constructive meetings, my appreciation for your acceptance to participate in sharing the burdens of this sensitive phase in the history of Kuwait, wishing all success in our endeavours to achieve our objectives and aspirations.

On this occasion, I can but commend the spirit of responsibility manifested in members of the previous government and thank them for their diligence and efforts in serving the country and its people.

Venerable members, we are all aware that ahead of us lays a new phase charged with challenges and requirements, laden with regional and international concerns. Thus, our responsibilities intensify, to persevere in keeping Kuwait safe and secure, a venue for freedom, justice and democracy, a state of law and institutions and a country with civilized accomplishments.

We are moving towards a bright future, guided by the teachings of Islam and our noble legacies as well as the wise directives of His Highness the Amir. Through adhering to the laws and the constitution, and fruitful cooperation with the assembly, we proceed on the road to comprehensive development with the support of our country men and women in our duties to attain what can be attainable of our aspirations.

I pray to Allah that He may grant us success in whatever awaits us, while confirming our determination to sacrifice and exert our utmost efforts staying true to the oath we undertook and the trust placed in us to preserve the interests of the country and attain the aspirations of its people now and in the future under the leadership of their Highnesses the Amir and the Crown Prince.

Wassalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سموه في أول اجتماع لمجلس الوزراء  
  11 يوليــو 2006  
     
 

أيها الأخوة الأفاضل،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،
      

لقد تشرفت بتلبية الإرادة السامية لحضرة صاحب السمو الأمير حفظه الله ورعاه بتولي أمانة رئاسة مجلس الوزراء، وإذ يسعدني أن أرفع لسموه أسمى آيات الاعتزاز على تفضله بمنحي هذه الثقة الغالية، فانه لا يفوتني أن أتوجه بعظيم الإكبار والتقدير لسمو ولي العهد حفظه الله على مباركته ومساندته وتوجيهاته الحكيمة.
      

ويطيب لي أيها الأخوة الأفاضل في أول لقاءاتنا الخيرة بإذن الله، أن أتقدم منكم بوافر الشكر والامتنان على قبولكم المشاركة في تحمل أعباء هذه المرحلة الحساسة من تاريخ الكويت، متمنيا التوفيق والنجاح لنا جميعا ، والعمل متعاونين متضامنين لتحقيق المأمول من الغايات والتطلعات.
     

  كما لا يفوتني، ونحن في هذا المقام، أن أنوه بروح المسئولية التي تجلت لدى الأخوة أعضاء الحكومة السابقة، شاكرا لهم مثابرتهم وحسن عطائهم واجتهادهم في خدمة الوطن والمواطنين.
      

جميعنا يعلم أيها الأفاضل بأننا أمام مرحلة جديدة حافلة بالتحديات والاستحقاقات ، مثقلة بالهموم الإقليمية والدولية، وأمامها تتعاظم مسئولياتنا ، ويصبح من أولوياتنا العمل الدؤوب ، على بقاء الكويت موطن الأمن والأمان وواحة الحرية والعدالة والديمقراطية ، ودولة القانون والمؤسسات، وبلد الانجازات الحضارية المشهودة.
       وإننا بإذن الله ، مقبلون على مستقبل مشرق ، اهتداء بتعاليم ديننا الحنيف ومواريثنا الفاضلة ، واسترشادا بتوجيهات حضرة صاحب السمو السديدة ، والتزاما بأحكام الدستور والقوانين ، وتعاونا إيجابيا مثمرا مع مجلس الأمة الموقر في تحمل تبعات المسئولية المشتركة إزاء التحديات المواجهة واستكمال المسيرة التنموية الشاملة، عامرة بدعم أبناء الديرة بما يجسد الحس الوطني الصادق ويعزز القدرة الذاتية على النهوض بالواجبات وتحقيق الممكن من الطموحات.
     أسأل الله تعالى أن يوفقنا لما يحبه ويرضاه ، وأن يهدينا سواء السبيل ، وأن يلهمنا السداد والتوفيق في انجاز ما ينتظرنا من مهام وأعمال ، مؤكدين العزم على التضحية وبذل قصارى الجهد ، وفاء بالقسم العظيم ، وصونا للثقة الغالية التي حظينا بها ، فيما يحفظ مصالح البلاد ويحقق تطلعات أهلها حاضرا ومستقبلا ، بقيادة حضرة صاحب السمو الأمير وسمو ولي عهده الأمين حفظهما الله ورعاهما.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

 
 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة