Speeches
  H.H adddress before the French Foreign Minister Philippe Douste-Blazy at the French Foreign Ministry.  
  12 September 2006  
     
 

Mr. Douste-Blazy, Foreign Minister,

It is with much pleasure that I thank Your Excellency for your kind words and together recall with our friends here in France that the Kuwaiti-French relations are solid and go back a long way. France has perpetually defended rights; this we have actually experienced during the brutal Iraqi occupation of our territory and it was a bold and principled position to take. Once again it was evident in your valiant stance towards Lebanon recently, as you took it upon yourself to restore peace and put a stop to the war waged against it. Your actions were truly humanitarian and courageous at the same time.

We, in Kuwait, dear friend, highly value freedom and peace. We constantly promote the importance of dialogue and understanding as there is no room for wars in this day and age, they are wars without fronts, and they go beyond that to irretrievable depths of destruction.

Being a small country, we have suffered the injustice of wars, had it not been for the position taken by the international community and the United Nations in which we sought refuge, we would have been in a worse situation today. We deeply appreciate France's position in its call for peace and averting wars. France has played a prominent and significant role to attain this dream, being a leading country in the world arena and on the European stage which it strove to create.

Dear Guests,
We look forward to close cooperation with your country in various fields, particularly in the political field. We have confidence in your genuine endeavours and noble objectives since you head French diplomacy.

We wish you every success and progress.

 
 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء امام وزير الخارجية الفرنسي في مبنى وزارة الخارجية الفرنسية.  
  12 سبتمبر 2006  
     
 

السيد وزير الخارجية دوست بلازي 

يسعدني أن أتقدم إليك بالشكر الجزيل على هذه الكلمة الطيبة، وأن نتذكر جميعًا مع الأصدقاء هنا في فرنسا أن العلاقات الكويتية الفرنسية علاقات قديمة و ثابتة و قد كانت فرنسا دائما مدافعة عن الحق، ولقد خبرنا هذا الموقف الشجاع واقعاً على الأرض ، خلال الاحتلال العراقي الغاشم على أرضنا ، و كان موقفاً شجاعاً و مبدئياً و قد وجدنا أخيراً في موقفكم الشجاع معالي الوزير تجاه الشقيقة لبنان، حيث أخذتم على عاتقكم السعي الدؤوب لاحتلال السلام ووقف الحرب على لبنان، لقد كان ذلك عملاً شجاعاً و إنسانياً في نفس الوقت.

و نحن في الكويت أيها الصديق العزيز نعشق الحرية و السلم، و ننادي دائماً بأهمية الحوار و التفاهم حيث أن الحروب في زمننا هذا قد فات وقتها، فهي حروب لا تعرف الجبهات بل تتعدى ذلك إلى العمق الذي لا يترك حجرا على حجر. 

و كوننا شعبا صغيرا فقد عانينا من ظلم الحروب، و لولا موقف العالم و الأمم المتحدة التي نلوذ بها لكان الأمر اليوم أسوأ من هذا الموقف، فإننا نثمن تثميناً عالياً موقف فرنسا الداعي إلى السلام والبعد عن الحروب، و لفرنسا دوراً بالغاً وأهمية قصوى لتحقيق هذا الحلم، كونها دولة محورية في العالم و في الفضاء الأوربي الذي سعت إلى تكوينه. 

أيها الحفل الكريم 

إننا نتطلع إلى تعاون وثيق مع بلادكم في مجالات عدة على رأسها المجال السياسي، و انتم تقودون الدبلوماسية الفرنسية النشطة، فإننا واثقون من صدق مسعاكم و علو أهدافكم. 

و أتمنى لكم كل نجاح و تقدم.

 
 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة