Speeches
  The address of His Highness the Kuwaiti Prime Minister at the meeting of members of the Higher Council for Planning and Development.  
  30 June 2007  
     
 

In the Holy name of Allah Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Assalamu Alikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

I am pleased to meet with you today to continue the discussion on issues and matters of concern to our society, and in a spirit of responsibility that we shoulder to reach our aspirations and drive the development and progress of our country.

Your esteemed council is credited for examining decisive and centralized issues of concern to our society as some of your reports and recommendations have found their way to follow-up centres in the government and executive authorities.

I wish to point to the constructive ideas you have reached following your examination of reports and studies, particularly the significant report on education, which attained the attention of His Highness the Amir and his noble appeal to hold a national conference to discuss education issues; considering it is the human investment that is most important to Kuwait. The conference will be held next February.

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Your esteemed council discussed the subject of privatization, as you are aware, it is a subject that has priority on the government's agenda. You have submitted recommendations which enhance the governmental direction in this field. I confirm to you that your efforts have been and remain a supporting factor for our action in the government.

On this basis, I was keen to meet with you today following your fruitful meeting with the Minister of Finance and listen to you and your recommendations which contribute to overcoming the obstacles that encounter our country, since your esteemed council is experienced in a number of fields of which the government wishes to benefit.

Ladies and Gentlemen

 Finally, I cannot but convey my anticipation to empower the efforts of your esteemed council and make them more beneficial to the actions of the State, as well as being of support to us through consultations and a place for new thoughts that serve our country and its future generations under the wise leadership of His Highness the Amir and His Highness the Crown Prince.

May Allah grant us all success.

Wassalamu Alikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh.

 
 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء في اجتماع أعضاء المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية  
  30 يونيو 2007  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الأخوات والإخوة المحترمين
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ..

            يسرني أن ألتقي بكم اليوم لمواصلة مناقشة القضايا والمسائل التي تهم مجتمعنا، بروح المسؤولية الملقاة على عاتقنا، بلوغا لتحقيق الأهداف المنشودة من أجل دفع مسيرة التنمية والتطور ببلدنا.

            لقد كان لمجلسكم الموقر فضل كبير في بحث القضايا الحاسمة والمركزية التي تهم مجتمعنا، حيث وجدت بعض تقاريركم واقتراحاتكم طريقها إلى مراكز المتابعة في الحكومة والجهات التنفيذية.

            وأود أن أشير إلى ما توصلتم إليه من أفكار بناءة فيما بحثتموه من تقارير ودراسات، ونخص بالذكر منها تقريركم الهام حول التعليم، والذي حظي باهتمام سيدي حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد، حفظه الله ورعاه، ودعوته السامية لعقد مؤتمر وطني لمناقشة قضايا التعليم، باعتباره الاستثمار البشري الأكثر أهمية للكويت، وسوف ينعقد هذا المؤتمر بمشيئة الله في شهر فبراير من العام القادم.

الأخوات والإخوة

            لقد ناقش مجلسكم الموقر موضوع الخصخصة وهو أمر كما تعلمون له أولوية في برنامج عمل الحكومة، وتقدمتم باقتراحات من شأنها دعم التوجه الحكومي في هذا المجال، مؤكدا لكم أن جهودكم هذه كانت ولا تزال سندا لأعمالنا في الحكومة.

            ومن هذا المنطلق حرصت أن ألتقي بكم اليوم بعد لقائكم المثمر مع الأخ وزير المالية، واستمع إليكم والى اقتراحاتكم التي تسهم في تخطي العقبات التي تواجهها بلادنا، لما يملكه مجلسكم الموقر من خبرات متعددة في مجالات كثيرة تود الحكومة أن تستفيد منها.

الأخوات والإخوة

            لا يسعني في الختام إلا أن أعرب عن تطلعي لأن نجعل عمل مجلسكم الموقر أكثر قدرة وفائدة لأعمال الدولة، وسندا لنا بالمشورة، ومكانا للأفكار الجديدة التي تخدم بلدنا ومستقبل أجياله في ظل القيادة الحكيمة لسيدي حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى وسمو ولى عهده الأمين، حفظهما الله ورعاهما.
            وفقنا الله جميعا لما يحبه ويرضاه، 
والسلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته ..

 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة