Speeches
  The Amiri address on the opening of the third session of the Eleventh legislative term of the National Assembly.  
  30 October 2007  
     
 

In the holy name of Allah 
"Our Lord, grant us from yourself mercy and prepare for us from our affair right guidance".
Almighty Allah has spoken the truth.     (Al-Kahf verse 10)

Thanks be to Almighty Allah, and peace and blessings be upon his prophet, His kin, all his disciples and all those whom follow him until the day of final judgment.

Your Excellency brother speaker of the venerable National Assembly
Esteemed members

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh.

I am pleased, on this day, having been given the honour of delivering the Amiri address to congratulate the patriotic Kuwaiti people on the third inaugural session of the eleventh legislative term of the venerable National Assembly and   to convey my best wishes to the faithful Kuwaiti people. I pray to the Almighty to grant us success in our endeavours for the welfare and prosperity of our country.

It is also with pleasure on this occasion to express our warm sentiments to His Highness the Crown Prince and convey our highest considerations to His Highness the Father Amir Sheikh Saad Al-Abdullah Al-Salem Al-Sabah, praying to the Almighty to bestow him with plentiful good health and longevity.

Members and speaker of the venerable National Assembly

The legacy of our fathers and forefathers passed down from one generation to another is a humanitarian and civilized mission inspiring in the development of our dear country throughout history. Inherent, the belief in the principles of our religion which lit within us the beacon of freedom and national dignity, its laws and the deep rooted values of Shura and democracy. The result is manifested in the wealth bestowed upon us by the grace of Allah, therefore we must appropriately utilize our legacy, let us rally towards the desired surge forward.

A country is a large responsibility not built by fantasies and good wishes, nor is it based on imposing opinions and tendencies; it does not prosper from pursuing personal gains and interests, it does however require adopting a system which epitomizes the national consciousness that is aware of the concepts of the state of law and institutes in adherence with the grand oath. Not to comply with it is disregard for the values and legacies; it exhausts the gains and accomplishments and forsakes aspirations, oblivious to the scripture: In the holy name of Allah, Most gracious, Most merciful " …and do not dispute and thus lose courage and then your strength would depart" Almighty Allah has spoken the truth. (Al-Anfal 46) 

Speaker and members of the venerable National Assembly

 As the government looks forward to a fruitful relationship with your assembly, in the framework of its clear interest in driving the momentum of development in the country and hastens the implementation of essential developmental projects, it has submitted to your assembly its plan of action for the remainder of the legislative term. In observing the implementation of its agenda, the government is intent on making it applicable in practice; inclusive of instruments to follow up, appraise and measure performance as well as determining the financial, legislative and humanitarian requirements to ensure the accomplishment of its contents.
The government reaffirms the fact that it has devised its agenda in context of the strategy of the next phase which is based on" preparing the State of Kuwait with all its constitutional and civil institutes, its public and private sectors to proceed towards a vision of long term national strategy and raise the country to competitive international levels" adopting the following general objectives and policies:

  1. Establishing a relationship of mutual trust between the government and the parliament.
  2. Handling the dysfunction in the national economy.
  3. Developing the infrastructure and superstructure in sync with the latest technology.
  4. Outlining the vision of a long term national strategy.

Thus, the government work plan consists of a number of chapters, each in their fields, and each field with its priorities that were presented in accordance with relevant implementation procedures and requirements, these are:

Chapter one: Foreign affairs and security issues.
Chapter two: Issues of development management and establishing a society of                                      
information and knowledge.
Chapter three: Human development issues.
Chapter four: Issues of developing and diversifying the economic structure.
Chapter five: Issues of financial reform and developing the role of the private 
sector.

Since the conduct of implementation during the past years has revealed flaws, the government has began preparations to confront these flaws through more advanced administrative and technical methods and models, drawing from the experiences of other countries in finding the appropriate practical solutions to issues and similar problems. We hope for your cooperation and support in attaining the best results (by the will of Allah). 
In the government quest to take effective steps towards achieving its objectives, it has referred to your venerable assembly recently, a document stating the principles of government action during the next phase which pertains to draft laws that were previously submitted to your assembly.
In it, the government adhered to the instructions of His Highness the Amir( may Allah protect him), it also observed the importance of objectivity and procedural considerations surrounding these priorities.

The government hopes that these priorities are accomplished through serious and fruitful cooperation with your assembly.

On the same subject, and in implementing the directives of His Highness the Amir to wisely employ the financial surplus at the government's disposal and invest financial resources in the best examined options to ensure wide spread benefits for all citizens at present and in the future; the government has embarked on examining and preparing all necessary requirements to establish a number of giant developmental projects which would drive the sustainable development process and cover all governorates in the country. This includes the following:

  1. Establishing universities, institutes, colleges and specialized schools to accommodate students of both sexes and qualify them in various scientific and technological fields of specialty.
  2. Establishing hospitals and sophisticated health centres specialized in all fields to provide advanced medical services for citizens.
  3.  Concentrating on the quick accomplishment of services and infrastructure projects as well as developing airports, ports, industrial areas and new cities complete services.
  4. Interpreting the noble Amiri initiative through finding modern means that aim to provide residential areas with complete infrastructure and services. The State undertakes their preparation to meet the accumulated housing requests and confront the overpriced housing costs in an attempt to provide basic living standards for citizens and their families.

Speaker and members of the National Assembly

We are destined to live in a turbulent region with successive grave events, and disparate political trends which impose their reality upon on us, along with international developments and their impact of which we are not exempt. All this in the framework of a complicated international organization with intertwined interests that intensified due to the advance in information and technology, increasing the channels of communication and integration between peoples of the world, while exacerbating events that inflame sentiments whether by simple observation or deliberate directions and studied planning, eventually infringing on the stability and security of our country. Thus, we are all required to shoulder the national responsibility and adhere to its resolve, working diligently to maintain our national unity and tackle regional and international events surrounding us with utmost awareness so that we are not drawn into uncharted waters, (may Allah forbid).

Speaker of the venerable National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

 While diligence is paramount in order to secure the full implementation of the government's plan of action within a devised framework, positive cooperation between the legislative and executive powers is the true incentive in epitomizing this national necessity.

Achieving the greater national aims and objectives can not be obtained merely by good intentions, they require strong will, determination and consolidated efforts to activate these aspirations, without which, these objectives cannot be reached. Therefore, we have pinned our hopes on effective cooperation between the government and the assembly to incorporate the magnitude of responsibility and share in the pain and apprehension of the people of Kuwait appreciating the value of time in the development of a nation.

Cooperation between both powers concerns the people of Kuwait, so much so, that it has become the focus of many of His Highness's addresses (may Allah protect him). The most recent was his address on the last ten days of the holy month of Ramadan when His Highness asserted that he was "completely confident that cooperation between the two powers is possible and attainable if we rise above raising damaging issues, being skeptic about intentions and capabilities and pouncing on the faults of one another."

His Highness also reiterated his call for "the importance of enhancing cooperation between both powers, transforming this cooperation into a practice that would develop the parliamentary action and the political and democratic processes in our country, while directing our efforts and energy towards building and developing, rather than consuming time and effort in confrontation and pointless dialogue."

His Highness considered both powers to have "spent sufficient time in dialogue, discussion and even discord over many laws and legislations which we hoped would be endorsed to place Kuwait on the map of sustainable development that others have attained while we lag behind."

The call for cooperation does not by any means suggest that any of the powers relinquish their jurisdiction, nor does it imply confiscating the constitutional right of members of the national assembly in applying instruments of monitoring and grilling; it is a call to halt the exaggerated utilization of these instruments and the threat of using them, as well as commitment to respecting the constitutional restrictions in the use of this right, ensuring the adherence to the constitution and internal regulations of the national assembly. The cooperation required between the two powers is in itself a positive constitutional objective which does not discredit the assembly, nor does it increase government dominance.

Speaker and members of the venerable National Assembly,

We are truly in need of making this cooperation a national formula over and above politics and politicizing, operating under the constitution, laws and fixed parliamentary conventions. It must become a practical system in establishing positive and constructive dialogue and an advanced democratic approach to realizing citizens' aspirations and achieving the required objectives.

The context of government action in the next phase is based on the firm belief that conflicting opinions, interpretations and whatever tension they may entail are a natural and acceptable issue under parliamentary action and does not call for

Concern as long as it is carried out in the framework of the constitution, laws and regulations and is approved by legislations and parliamentary conventions and traditions as well as attaching importance on public opinion.

While constitutional principles require handling all instruments of constitutional monitoring; most significantly interpellations, through cooperation and coordination between both powers; the legislative and the executive in accordance with specific regulations and procedures ,and in a manner that would contribute to achieving positive cooperation between them in the interest of the country and its people, the government stresses the necessity of total commitment of both powers to the constitutional boundaries of each power without detriment to the rights of members of the national assembly in practicing their constitutional jurisdictions. Cooperation between both powers would be with the joint understanding of matters that require legislative handling without exaggerated use of the legislative instruments, which is considered meddling in government executive action.

Speaker and members of the venerable National Assembly,

Democracy is our choice and course. It is a valuable wealth on which we build our future, it is the civilized legacy that we inherited from our fathers and forefathers and we are keen to maintain it attributing Kuwait with further world respect, appreciation and confidence. 
We all hope and genuinely look forward to a phase of positive and fruitful parliamentary action between both the legislative and the executive, whereby the near and far may sense a promising change and true cooperation to unify efforts in all issues of  the national action. Let us cross over to a new phase of cooperation between the two powers and shake the dust off past experiences, baring in mind the danger of the repercussions of negative past experiences on the future of our youth.

Time has caught up with us and history will not condone us. We have no excuse for not placing our country in the high rank it is worthy of, and which our predecessors paid with their lives to preserve. Let us have sincere intentions and unite to achieve our aspirations of progress and prosperity.

Speaker and members of the venerable National Assembly,

We are all aware that we are living in a world where barriers have collapsed and the challenges of development, modernization and progress are profuse, the responsibilities internal or external are also great. Kuwait has long been able to prove itself able to confront crucial challenges and constantly adheres to its fixed national unity and a platform for freedom, justice and democracy which will never stifle.

Since we are destined to live in a region prevalent in tension, conflict and fighting, consolidating our loyalty, sense of belonging, thoughts and practices remains our source of strength and resolve a fortress for our safety and security. We have no option but to rise to the responsibility of joint action and cooperation for the welfare of our country.

 

It is a great mistake not to benefit from previous experiences and learn from past lessons, it is a misevaluation not to put the wrongs right.

Finally, I pray to Almighty Allah to make our intentions sincere and genuine, guide us to be dedicated to our work and grant us the support to reach our aspirations in the interest of our country and enhance its safety and security, its progress and prosperity under the guidance of His Highness the Amir and His Highness the Crown Prince.

Wassalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh. 

 
 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  الخطاب الأميري الذي ألقاه سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء في افتتاح الدور الثالث من الفصل التشريعي الحادي عشر لمجلس الأمة  
  30 أكتوبر 2007  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
" ربنا آتنا من لدنك رحمة وهيئ لنا من أمرنا رشدا "
صدق الله العظيم

            الحمد لله رب العالمين ، والصلاة والسلام على النبي الكريم ، وعلى آله وأصحابه أجمعين ومن اهتدى بهديه إلى يوم الدين.

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة الموقر
الأخوة الأعضاء المحترمين
                        السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،

            يسعدني اليوم وقد شرفني حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد حفظه الله ورعاه، بإلقاء الخطاب الأميري في افتتاح الدور الثالث من الفصل التشريعي الحادي عشر لمجلس الأمة الموقر، أن أتوجه إليكم وإلى
الشعب الكويتي الغيور الوفي بالتهنئة الخالصة والتمنيات الطيبة، سائلاً المولى عز وجل أن يكلل بالنجاح مسعانا ، وأن يشملنا بهديه وتوفيقه لما فيه خير وازدهار  وطننا.

            كما يسعدني بهذه المناسبة أن أتوجه بكل مشاعر الود والتقدير لسمو ولي العهد حفظه الله، رافعاً أسمى آيات المحبة والوفاء إلى مقام سمو الأمير الوالد الشيخ / سعد العبد الله السالم الصباح، سائلاً المولى أن يحيطه بكريم عنايته وينعم عليه بوافر الصحة والعافية والعمر المديد.

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة الموقر

            لقد ورثنا عن الآباء والأجداد جيلاً بعد جيل، رسالة إنسانية وحضارية ملهمة في بناء ديرتنا الغالية عبر التاريخ، غرست فينا الإيمان بمبادئ ديننا الحنيف وشريعته السمحاء، وأنارت في نفوسنا شعلـة الحرية والكرامة الوطنية ، ورسخت فينا قيم الشورى والديمقراطية ، وتجلى رصيدهم لنا فيما وهبه الله من ثروات مباركة ، فعلينا أن نحسن الممارسة فيما ورثناه ، وليكن سباقنا في ذلك نحو الانطلاقة المنشودة إلى الأمام .

            إن الوطن أمانة كبرى لا تـبنـى بالأحلام الوردية والتمنيات الطيبة ، ولا تقوم على التسلط في الرأي والاتجـاه ، ولا تزدهر بنفاذ المصالح والمكاسـب الشخصية ، وإنما بتبني منهج يجسد الحس الوطني الواعي بمفاهيم دولة القانون والمؤسسات ، التزاماً بقسم عظيم ، في عدم الوفاء به ، إغفال للقيم والمواريث وإهدار للمكاسب والإنجازات ، وتفريط بالطموحات ، ونسيان لقوله تعالى : بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم " ولا تنازعوا فتفشلوا وتذهب ريحكم " صدق الله العظيم .

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة الموقر

            إن الحكومة ، وهي تتطلع إلى علاقة مثمرة مع مجلسكم الموقر ، وضمن إطار اهتمامها الأكيد بدفع عجلة التنمية في البلاد ، والإسراع في تنفيذ المشروعات الحيوية التطويرية ، قد أحالت لمجلسكم الموقر برنامج عملها للفترة المتبقية من عمر المجلس ، والتزاما بتنفيذ برنامج عملها، فقد حرصت على أن يكون هذا البرنامج عملياً قابلاً للتنفيذ، شاملاً لأدوات المتابعة والتقويم وقياس الأداء ، إلى جانب تحديد المتطلبات المالية والتشريعية والبشرية وغيرها من المتطلبات الكفيلة بإنجاز مكوناته .
            وتجدد الحكومة تأكيدها بأنها وضعت برنامج عملها هذا ، في إطار إستراتيجية المرحلة المقبلة والتي تقوم على " تجهيز دولة الكويت بكافة مؤسساتها الدستورية والمدنية وقطاعاتها العامة والخاصة للانطلاق نحو رؤية إستراتيجية وطنية طويلة المدى للنهوض بالوطن إلى مراتب تنافسية على المستوى العالمي " متبنية الأهداف والسياسات العامة التالية :

1 ـ             بناء علاقة قائمة على الثقة المتبادلة بين الحكومة والبرلمان .
2 ـ             معالجة أوجه القصور في الاقتصاد الوطني .
3 ـ             تطوير البنى التحتية والفوقية لمواكبة أحدث ما توصلت إليه التكنولوجيا .
4 ـ             وضع رؤية إستراتيجية وطنية للبلاد طويلة المدى .

هذا ، وقد اشتمل برنامج عمل الحكومة على عدّة فصول ، لكل منها مجالاتها ، ولكل مجال أولوياته التي تم عرضها وفقاً للإجراءات التنفيذية ذات الصلة ومتطلبات التنفيذ ومؤشرات المتابعة ، وهي :

الفصل الأول:                  قضايا الشئون الخارجية والأمن.
الفصل الثاني:                 قضايا إدارة التنمية وبناء مجتمع المعلومات والمعرفة.
الفصل الثالث:                 قضايا التنمية البشرية.
الفصل الرابع:                قضايا تطوير وتنويع الهيكل الاقتصادي.
الفصل الخامس:              قضايا الإصلاح المالي وتطوير دور القطاع الخاص.

            وإذا كانت مسيرة التطبيق خلال السنوات الماضية قد كشفت عن بعض السلبيات فإن الحكومة بدأت بالإعداد لمواجهة هذه السلبيات بأساليب ونماذج إدارية وفنية أكثر حداثة وتطور ، مستعينة بتجارب الدول الأخرى في إيجاد الحلول العملية المناسبة للقضايا والمشكلات الماثلة ، ونأمل في تعاونكم ودعمكم للوصول إلى تحقيق أفضل النتائج بإذن الله .

            وسعياً من الحكومة إلى اتخاذ خطوات فاعلة نحو تحقيق الأهداف المنشودة ، فقد أحالت إلى مجلسكم الموقر مؤخراً كتاباً يتضمن أولويات العمل الحكومي خلال المرحلة القادمة فيما يتصل بمشروعات القوانين التي سبق أحالتها من الحكومة إلى مجلسكم الموقر ، التزمت فيه الحكومة بتوجيهات حضرة صاحب السمو الأمير حفظه الله ورعاه ، كما راعت الأهمية الموضوعية والاعتبارات الإجرائية التي تحيط بهذه الأولويات ، 
وتأمل الحكومة أن يتم إنجاز هذه الأولويات بالتنسيق الجاد والمثمر مع مجلسكم الموقر .

            وعلى ذات الصعيد ، وتنفيذاً لأمر وتوجيهات حضرة صاحب السمو الأمير حفظه الله ورعاه بالاهتمام بحسن استخدام الفوائض المالية المتاحة ، واستثمار الموارد المالية في أفضل الخيارات المدروسة على نحو يكفل تعظيم الفائدة وتعميمها على جميع المواطنين في الحاضر والمستقبل ، فإن الحكومة تعكف على دراسة وتجهيز وإعداد ما يلزم نحو التوسع في إقامة العديد من المشروعات التنموية العملاقة التي من شأنها دفع عملية التنمية المستدامة والتي ستغطي جميع المحافظات في الدولة وتشمل ما يلي :

1 ـ             إنشاء الجامعات والمعاهد والكليات والمدارس المتخصصة لاستقبال أبنائنا الطلاب والطالبات وتأهيلهم في مختلف التخصصات العلمية والتكنولوجية .
2 ـ             إقامة المستشفيات والمراكز الصحية المتطورة المتخصصة في كافة المجالات لتوفير الخدمات الطبية المتقدمة للمواطنين .
3 ـ             التركيز على سرعة إنجاز المشاريع الخدمية ومشاريع البنى التحتية وتطوير المطارات والموانئ والمناطق الصناعية والمدن الجديدة بكامل خدماتها .
4 ـ          ترجمة المبادرة الأميرية السامية بإيجاد وسائل حديثة تهدف إلى توفير مناطق سكنية مكتملة البنى التحتية والخدمات ، التي تتولى الدولة إعدادها ، وذلك لتلبية الطلبات الإسكانية المتراكمة ومواجهة ما تشهده القسائم السكنية من مبالغة في الأسعار سعياً لتأمين مقومات العيش الكريم للمواطنين وأسرهم .

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة

            قدرنا أننا في منطقة تموج بالأحداث الجسيمة المتلاحقة ، وبتيارات سياسية متباينة ، تفرض ذاتها على واقعنا ، إلى جانب التطورات الدولية وانعكاساتها ، بما تحمله من مخاطر لسنا بمعزل عنها ، هذا كله في إطار منظومة دولية معقدة ، متشابكة المصالح ، تعاظمت تأثيراتها بفضل التطور الإعلامي والتقني الذي زاد من شرايين الاتصال وقنوات التداخل بين شعوب العالم ، بما يضخم الأحداث ، ويلهب المشاعر والعواطف سواء بمجرد الرصد أم بتوجيه مقصود وتخطيط مدروس ، وفي النهاية تقترب المعطيات كثيراً من المساس بأمن بلادنا واستقرارها ، الأمر الذي يتطلب منا جميعاً التحلي بروح المسئولية الوطنية والالتزام بثوابتها ، والعمل بكل جد لصيانة وحدتنا الوطنية والتعامل مع تلك الظروف الإقليمية والدولية المحيطة بنا بأعلى درجات الوعي حتى لا نجر إلى دروب وعرة ومسالك غير آمنة ، كفانا الله شرها .

 

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة الموقر

الإخوة الأعضاء المحترمين

            إذا كان العمل الجاد ضرورة حتمية لضمان تنفيذ برنامج عمل الحكومة كاملاً وفق الإطار الزمني المرسوم ، فإن التعاون الايجابي بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية هو المحرك الفعلي في تجسيد هذه الضرورة الوطنية .

            إن تحقيق الأهداف والغايات الوطنية الكبرى لا يمكن أن يأتي بتوافر النيات الحسنة وحدها ، وإنما يتطلب إرادة جادة وعزماً أكيداً وسعياً دؤوباً وتضافر الجهود المخلصة لتفعيل هذه الطموحات والتطلعات ، والتي بدونها لا يمكن إدراك هذه المقاصد ، لذا فإن الأمل معقود على تجسيد حقيقي لتعاون فعال بين المجلس والحكومة يستوعب جسامة المسئولية ويشعر بآلام وهواجس أهل الكويت وآمالهم ، ويدرك قيمة الوقت في نهضة الأمم .

            لقد بات موضوع التعاون بين السلطتين أمراً يشغل أبناء الكويت جميعاً حتى صار محور كلمات سمو الأمير حفظه الله ورعاه في العديد من خطبه وآخرها كلمة سموه في العشر الأواخر من شهر رمضان المبارك ، حيث أكد سموه حفظه الله ورعاه أنه على (( ثقة تامة بأن التعاون بين السلطتين ممكن وميسور إذا ابتعدنا بأنفسنا عن الطروحات المسيئة والتشكيك في النوايا والقدرات وتصيد أخطاء بعضنا البعض )).

 

            وكرر سموه حفظه الله ورعاه دعوته إلى (( أهمية تعزيز التعاون بين السلطتين وتحول هذا التعاون بينهما إلى ممارسة تنهض بالعمل البرلماني والعملية السياسية والديمقراطية في بلدنا.. وتوجيه جهودنا وطاقاتنا نحو البناء والتنمية بدلاً من استنزاف الوقت والجهود في مساجلات وحوارات لا طائل من ورائها )).

 

             ورأى سموه حفظه الله ورعاه أن السلطتين " أخذتا وقتاً كافياً في الحوار والنقاش وحتى الاختلاف حول الكثير من القوانين والتشريعات التي كنا نأمل إقرارها لنضع الكويت على خارطة النمو والتنمية المستدامة التي يعيش عصرها غيرنا ".

 

            إن الدعوة إلى هذا التعاون لا تعني بأي حال من الأحوال تنازل أي سلطة عن اختصاصها ، كما أنها لا تعني مصادرة الحق الدستوري لأعضاء مجلس الأمة في استخدام أدوات الرقابة والمساءلة ، وإنما هي دعوة إلى التخلي عن المبالغة في استخدام هذه الأدوات والتهديد بها ، والالتزام بعدم تجاوز الحدود الدستورية باستخدام هذا الحق ، بما يضمن الالتزام بالدستور وباللائحة الداخلية لمجلس الأمة ، فالتعاون المطلوب بين السلطتين هو بذاته مقصد دستوري إيجابي محمود ليس فيه انتقاص من هيبة المجلس ، ولا يعني زيادة في هيمنة الحكومة .

 

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة الموقر

            إننا فعلاً بحاجة إلى أن نجعل هذا التعاون صيغة وطنية فوق السياسة والتسييس ، تعمل في ظل الدستور والقانون والأعراف البرلمانية الراسخة ، وأن نجعله منهجاً عملياً في تكريس حوار إيجابي بناء وسبيلاً ديمقراطياً متقدماً لبلوغ طموحات المواطنين وتحقيق الإنجازات المنشودة.

     إن منطلقات العمل الحكومي للمرحلة المقبلة تقوم على إيمان راسخ بأن التباين في الآراء والاجتهادات وما قد يصاحب ذلك أحياناً من بعض مظاهر التوتر ، هو أمر طبيعي مقبول في ظل العمل البرلماني، ولا يدعو للقلق طالما يجري في إطار ما حدّده الدستور ونظمته اللوائح والقوانين ، وأكدته الأحكام القضائية، والأعراف والتقاليد البرلمانية والحرص على تغليب المصلحة العامة.

     ولما كانت المبادئ الدستورية تقتضي التعامل مع كافة الأدوات الدستورية الرقابية ، وأهمها الاستجوابات من خلال التعاون والتنسيق بين السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية وفق قواعد وإجراءات معينة على نحو يساهم في تحقيق التعاون الإيجابي بينهما فيما يخدم مصلحة الوطن والمواطنين ، لذا فإنه ودون الإخلال بحقوق أعضاء مجلس الأمة في ممارسة صلاحياتهم الدستورية فإن الحكومة تؤكد على ضرورة الالتزام الكامل بالحدود الدستورية لاختصاص كل من السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية والتعاون بينهما في ضوء فهم مشترك لطبيعة المسائل المطلوب معالجتها تشريعياً بما لا يؤدي للإسراف في استخدام أدوات التشريع فيما يعد تدخلاً في إطار دائرة العمل التنفيذي للأجهزة الحكومية .

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة

            إن الديمقراطية خيارنا ونهجنا ، ولعلها الثروة الأثمن التي نفخر بها لبناء مستقبلنا ، فهي الموروث الحضاري عن الآباء والأجداد ، الذي نحرص على المحافظة عليه ، بما يمنح الكويت مزيداً من احترام وتقدير وثقة العالم .
            إننا جميعا نتطلع بكل صدق وأمل إلى مرحلة من العمل البرلماني الإيجابي والمثمر بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية يشعر من خلاله القاصي والداني بأن تغييراً واعداً وتعاوناً صادقاً وسعياً حثيثاً لتوحيد الجهود في كافة قضايا العمل الوطني قد بدت معالمه ، لنعبر سوياً إلى مرحلة جديدة من مراحل التعاون بين السلطتين ، تنفض الغبار عن التجارب السابقة ، وتدرك خطورة تداعيات التجارب السلبية الماضية على مستقبل أبنائنا.

             إن الوقت قد داهمنا ، والتاريخ لن يرحمنا ، حيث لا عذر لنا إن لم نفلح في وضع دولتنا بالمنزلة السامية التي تستحقها والتي بذل السابقون أرواحهم في المحافظة على رايتها عالية خفاقة ، ولنخلص النوايا ، ونتماسك في كيان واحد ، لنحقق بإذن الله ما نصبو إليه جميعاً من نمو وازدهار .

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة الموقر

            نعلم جميعاً أننا نعيش في عالم سقطت فيه الحواجز ، وأن تحديات التطوير والتحديث والتقدم كثيرة، وأن المسؤوليات سواء الداخلية أو الخارجية أيضاً كبيرة ، ولطالما تمكنت الكويت من تأكيد ذاتها بلداً قادراً على المواجهة في كل تحد مصيري ، وهي على ثوابتها دائماً بوحدتها الوطنية الراسخة ومنابر الحرية والعدالة والديمقراطية التي لن تنطفئ مشاعلها أبداً على هذه الأرض الطيبة بإذن الله.

            وإذا كان قدرنا أن نعيش في منطقة يسـودها التوتر والنزاع والتقاتل ، فإن تكريس هذه الثوابت ولاءً وانتماءً وفكراً وممارسة يبقى مصدر قوتنا وعزمنا وسياج أمننا واستقرارنا ، وليس أمامنا إلا أن نكون على مستوى المسئولية في العمل المشترك والتعاون المنشود ، بما يحقق الخير الوفير لبلدنا ، إذ أنه من الخطأ الكبير أن لا نحسن مراجعة الذات والاستفادة من التجارب السابقة والتعلم من دروس الماضي ، فمن سوء التقدير أن لا نضع الأمور في نصابها.

            وختاماً ، أسأل المولى العلي القدير أن يجعل نوايانا طيبة صادقة ، وأن يرشدنا إلى أن نخلص في أعمالنا ، وأن يؤيد بعونه وقدرته مساعينا ومقاصدنا لكل ما فيه رفعة شأن بلدنا وتعزيز أمنه واستقراره ، وتقدمه وازدهاره تحت راية حضرة صاحب السمو الأمير وسمو ولي عهده الأمين حفظهم الله ورعاهم .

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،
 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة