Speeches
  H.H adddress before the National Assembly following the pledge of allegiance to H.H the Crown Prince Sheikh Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah having performed the constitutional oath.  
  20 February 2006  
     
 

In the holy name of Allah most gracious, most merciful
Your Highness the Crown Prince,
Venerable speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members, 
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh,

It is with much pleasure that we are gathered here under the roof of this accommodating parliament, on a memorable day in the history of Kuwait, to complete together, the constitutional procedures pertaining to the pledge of allegiance to His Highness the Crown Prince. To this end, we activate the laws of the Kuwaiti constitution and practice democratic traditions which are a source of envy to others, while we exemplify adherence to democracy and sovereignty of the law.

 Today dear members, both powers; the legislative and the executive meet to complete the formalities of pledging allegiance to His Highness the Crown Prince Sheikh Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah. This comes to seal the steps and democratic conventions, in the framework of our national resolve following the demise of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah(may Allah rest his soul).

Your venerable assembly has undertaken its constitutional role in this instance, as a unanimous pledge of allegiance to His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah was performed to become the Amir of the State of Kuwait, His Highness then issued an Amiri decree to recommend His Highness Sheikh Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber as Crown Prince.

Today, we continue to activate the provisions of article four of the constitution which, stipulate that your venerable assembly pledges allegiance to His Highness the Crown Prince, and His Highness takes the constitutional oath.
I avail myself the opportunity on this occasion, to extend my felicitations and sincere appreciation to His Highness Sheikh Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah the Crown Prince, wishing him every success in performing his duties in serving Kuwait as his predecessors did.

Esteemed members of the assembly,

His Highness the Crown Prince assumed a number of official posts; governor of Hawalli in 1962, Minister of Interior in 1978-1988, Minister of Defence in 1991, Minister of Social Affairs and Labour in 1991-1992, deputy chief of the National Guard until 2003, and the final post he filled was first deputy premier and Minister of Interior up until the Amiri decree was issued recommending him for the post of Crown Prince.

Once again, I reiterate my congratulations and pray to the Almighty to guide his footsteps and make him the right arm of His Highness the Amir. We also pray to the Almighty to grant us success in our endeavors, to achieve all that is in the interest and welfare of our beloved country, under the continuous guidance and directives of His Highness the Amir.

Wassalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سموه أمام مجلس الأمة بعد مبايعة سمو الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح وليا للعهد وأدائه القسم الدستوري  
  20 فبرايــــر 2006  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم 

 

سمو ولي العهد حفظه الله و رعاه،

معالي الأخ الكريم رئيس مجلس الأمة الموقر

سعادة الأخوة الأعضاء المحترمين

السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته

ويسرني أن نلتقي جميعا ، تحت قبة هذا الصـــرح البرلماني العتــــيد، في يوم مشــهود من تاريـــخ الكــويت،لنستكمل معا الإجراءات الدستورية ، الخاصة بمبايعة سمو ولي العهد. و في سبيل ذلك، فإننا نقوم بتفعيل أحكام الدستور الكويــتي ، ونمارس تقاليد ديمقراطية ، يحسدنا عليها الكثيرون، و نضرب أروع الأمثال في الاحتكام إلي الديمقراطية و سيادة القانون.

اليوم أيها الأخوة الأعزاء ، تلتقي السلطتان التشريعية و التنفيذية ، لاستكـمال مراسم مبايعة سمو الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح وليا للعهد.

و يأتي ذلك تتويجا للخطوات و الأعراف الديمقراطية ، في إطار الثوابت الوطنية التي نتمسك بها، بـــــعــد وفـــــاة فقيد الكويت و العالم حضـــرة صاحــــب الســـمو الوالد و القائد ، الشيخ جابر الأحمد الجابر الصباح، رحمه الله رحمة واسعة، و أسكنه فسيح جناته.

لقد قام مجلسكم الموقر ، بدوره الدستوري في هذا الشأن ،حيث تمت مبايعة حضرة صاحب السمو ، الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح ، حفظه الله و رعاه و بالإجماع ، أميرا لدولة الكويت ، ثم أصدر سموه ، أمرا أميريا بتزكية ، سمو الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح وليا للعهد.

و اليوم أيها الأخوة الكرام ، نستكمل هذه المسيرة المباركة، بتفعيل أحكام المادة الرابعة من الدستور ، التي تنص على قيام مجلسكم الموقر ، بمبايعة سمو ولي العهد... و تأدية سموه لليمين الدستورية.

ويسرني أن أنتهز هذه الفرصة ، لأقدم وافر التهنئة ، و خالص التقدير إلي سمو الأخ الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح ولي العهد ، متمنين له كل التوفيـق و السداد ، في تأدية مهامه على خير وجه ، و أن يواصل عطاءه المعهود، خدمة للكويت ، و إقتداء بأسلافه من الأسرة الكريمة.

الأخوة رئيس و أعضاء المجلس لقد تقلد سمو ولي العهد العديد من المنـــاصب الرسمية، فقد عمل منذ 1962محافظا لمحافظة حولي ، ثم وزيرا للداخلية من 1978، حتى 1988 ، و عمل بعد ذلك وزير ا للدفاع حتى 1991 ثم وزيرا للشؤون الاجتماعية و العمل من 1991 إلي 1992، حيث تم اختياره بعد ذلك، نائبا لرئيس الحرس الوطني، حتى عام 2003، وكان آخر منصب تولاه هو النائب الأول لرئيس مجلس الوزراء، و وزيرا للداخلية حتى صدور الأمر الأميري بتزكية سموه وليا للعهد.

فإلى سموه نكرر التهاني، و إلي المولى عز و جل نتوجه بالدعاء أن يكون عونا له، و أن يجعله اليد اليمنى لأخيه، أميرنا المفدى، و أن يسدد خطاه. كما ندعوه جل شأنه أن يوفقنا جميعا إلي ما فيه خير و مصلحة وطننا الحبيب، في ظل الرعاية الدائمة، و التوجيهات الأبوية الحانية، من حضرة صاحب السمو الأمير، حفظه الله ورعاه.

و السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته ،،،

 
 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة