Speeches
  The address of His Highness the Prime Minister at the Conference of National Dialogue for political reform organized by the Kuwaiti Transparency Society marking the (46th) anniversary of the Constitution of the State of Kuwait  
  11 November 2008  
     
 

In the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful.

Speaker of the venerable National Assembly,
Ladies and gentlemen,
Assalamu Alikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

I am pleased to speak before your conference organized by the Kuwaiti Transparency Society under the title "National Dialogue for Political Reform" on the forty sixth anniversary of the Kuwaiti Constitution. This occasion which is dear to us differs from any other, since all the gains and accomplishments achieved in our country were a reflection of the constitution which laid fixed precepts and firm pillars upon which the modern State of Kuwait was founded. 
The modern boom was established on the pillars of the constitution that epitomized the principles of democracy and freedom, which are the greatest gains we pride ourselves on.

Since we are commemorating the anniversary of our great constitution, we recall with gratitude and appreciation Kuwait's pioneers who left us a great legacy to enlighten our path to righteousness.
We must also recall with much gratitude the significant historical role undertaken by the late Amir His Highness the Amir Sheikh Abdullah Al-Salem Al-Sabah (may Allah bless his soul), to build a solid groundwork for Kuwait, carrying the torch of freedom and enlightenment by which the constitution was born and modern Kuwait was established; a contemporary state of solid structure based on accord, cooperation and the course of Shura and democracy.
He was, Allah rest his soul, astute and with a vision, he foresaw the future and acknowledged its elements and pillars, hence his historical decision to compile the constitution aimed at the people's participation in running the State on the principles of democracy based on the reality of Kuwait and in conformity with its objectives.
We also recall on this auspicious occasion, the late Amirs of Kuwait; Sheikh Sabah Al-Salem Al-Sabah, Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah and Sheikh Sa'ad Al-Abdullah Al-Salem Al-Sabah (May they rest in peace) whom followed through the vision with sincerity to raise its status, and which will continue under the wise leadership of His Highness the Amir and His Highness the Crown Prince.
As we pride ourselves on this democracy, which grew and prospered over half a century, we must preserve this great accomplishment which attains our entity and maintains our existence. 
The democracy we have, and had in the past is a great gain for us all, if we safeguard it from our whims, we can maintain our unity and our country.
Time and events have proved the strength of our democratic experience; conflicting opinions or contradicting points of view indicate soundness and maturity of the practice. Constructive dialogue aimed at realizing the interests of the country and its people is a fundamental of democracy, without which the elements of democracy are incomplete, since democracy is the fortress in which we seek refuge, after the Almighty.

We are faced with a number of objectives and aspirations that we look forward to achieving, and our only means is in consolidating our efforts and cooperating to build our country with devotion to maintain its high standing under the leadership of His Highness the Amir and His Highness the Crown Prince.

Wassalamu Alikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh.

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء في مؤتمر الحوار الوطني للإصلاح السياسي الذي تقيمه جمعية الشفافية الكويتية بمناسبة الذكرى ( 46 ) لصدور الدستور في دولة الكويت  
  11 نوفمبر 2008  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

 

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة      الموقر
الأخوات والإخوة الكرام
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

إنه لمن دواعي سعادتي أن أتحدث أمام مؤتمركم هذا الذي تقيمه جمعية الشفافية الكويتية تحت عنوان  " الحوار الوطني للإصلاح السياسي " في مناسبة عزيزة على قلوبنا جميعا هي الذكرى السادسة والأربعون لصدور الدستور الكويتي .. هذه المناسبة الغالية التي تختلف كثيرا عن أي مناسبة أخرى ، حيث إن جميع المكتسبات والإنجازات التي تحققت في وطننا كانت انعكاسا لهذا الدستور الذي وضع قواعد ثابتة ودعائم صلبة انطلقت منها دولة الكويت الحديثة .
كما أن نهضتنا الحديثة قامت على أركان هذا الدستور الذي جسد مبادئ الديمقراطية والحرية وهما من أعظم المكاسب التي نفاخر ونعتز بها .
وإذا كنا نحتفل اليوم بذكرى صدور دستورنا العظيم فإننا نستذكر بكل عرفان وتقدير رجالات الكويت الأوائل الذين تركوا لنا ميراثا عظيما ، ينير طريقنا ويهدينا إلى السبيل المستقيم .

وفي هذا المجال لابد وأن نستذكر بكل إجلال وتقدير ذلك الدور التاريخي الكبير الذي قام به أمير البلاد الراحل المغفور له بإذن الله تعالى الشيخ عبدالله السالم الصباح طيب الله ثراه ، الذي أخذ على عاتقه أن يصنع للكويت ركيزة صلبة ودعائم ثابتة لا تهزها الرياح ، وحمل المشعل ليقود مسيرة النور والحرية فكانت ولادة الدستور وميلاد دولة الكويت ، دولة عصرية ، قوية الأركان شامخة البنيان ، عنوانها التكاتف والتلاحم ، ودستورها التعاون والمحبة ، ونهجها الشورى والديمقراطية .
لقد كان رحمه الله صاحب نظرة ثاقبة وبصيرة نافذة قرأ المستقبل وأدرك دعائمه وثوابته وعناصره ومفرداته فكان قراره التاريخي بوضع دستور للبلاد يهدف إلى إشراك الشعب في إدارة الدولة على أساس مبادئ ديمقراطية تنطلق من واقع الكويت وتتلاءم مع أهدافها .
كما نستذكر في هذا المقام الجليل أمراء الكويت الراحلين المغفور لهم الشيخ صباح السالم الصباح ، والشيخ جابر الأحمد الجابر الصباح ، والشيخ سعد العبدالله السالم الصباح ، تغمدهم الله بواسع رحمته ، الذين تسلموا الراية من بعده ، فحافظوا على الأمانة ، وواصلوا الجهد والعطاء من أجل سمو هذه الراية وإعلاء مكانتها والتي سوف تستمر بإذن الله عالية خفاقة في ظل القيادة الحكيمة لحضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح وسمو ولي عهده الأمين الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظهما الله ورعاهما .

وإذا كنا اليوم نفاخر بالديمقراطية التي نعيشها والتي ازدهرت ونضجت بعد قرابة نصف قرن من الزمان ، فإنه من واجبنا الحفاظ على هذا الإنجاز العظيم ، الذي يحقق لنا كياننا ، ويحفظ لنا وجودنا.
إن الديمقراطية التي عاشتها الكويت والتي نعيشها الآن كسب كبير لنا جميعا ، إن حفظناه نقيا من الأهواء العارضة ، حفظ علينا وحدتنا وحفظ لنا وطننا العزيز .
ولقد أثبتت الأيام والأحداث صلابة وقوة تجربتنا الديمقراطية، وإن الاختلاف في الرأي أو التباين في وجهات النظر ، هو دليل سلامة الممارسة ونضجها ، فالحوار البناء الذي يهدف إلى تحقيق مصلحة الوطن والمواطنين هو جوهر الديمقراطية ، والأساس السليم الذي تقوم عليه ، وبدون الحوار البناء والنقد الهادف لن تكتمل عناصر الديمقراطية التي هي الحصن الذي نلجأ إليه ونعتصم به بعد الله تبارك وتعالى .

إن أمامنا الكثير من الأهداف والطموحات التي نتطلع إلى تحقيقها ، وسبيلنا الوحيد في ذلك هو تضافر الجهود كافة وتعاونها من أجل بناء وطننا الذي يجب أن نتفانى في عطائنا له ، حتى تظل هامته عالية ورايته خفاقة في ظل قائد مسيرتنا وراعي نهضتنا حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى وسمو ولي عهده الأمين حفظهما الله ورعاهما .

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة