Speeches
  The address of His Highness the Prime Minister at the National Assembly Following the Constitutional Oath on the occasion of forming the new government  
  13 January 2009  
     
 

In the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful

Thanks be to Allah, we seek His guidance and we seek His forgiveness from the evil within us and the misdeeds we have committed, peace and blessings be upon the prophet Mohammed, his kin and his followers to the final day.

Venerable Speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

I was honoured to assume the responsibility of Prime Minister entrusted to me by His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah and the acceptance of my colleagues to share in bearing this responsibility. The government collectively conveys its appreciation to His Highness for the confidence he has placed in it, and we express our sincere gratitude to His Highness the Crown Prince for his blessings and wise guidance, and to all who have supported us with sound consultations up until the decree for the formation of the new cabinet was issued.
On this occasion, I would like to commend the spirit of responsibility shown by members of the previous government for their perseverance and resolve in whatever they were able to accomplish of their duties.
 Esteemed members, while we convey our sincere gratitude and respect, we harbour pure and genuine sentiments towards the Kuwaiti people, confirming our indisputable commitment to the interests of our country and its people above all else.

Esteemed Speaker and members of the National Assembly,

We commence our meeting today by thanking the Almighty for his blessings, and recalling the legacy of our fathers and forefathers in unity, compassion, altruism and patience. They were partners in good times and bad.
No doubt the output of the Assembly and the government in realizing the modern state was the dream of our fathers and forefathers, and it is our objective at present and in the future from one generation to the next. However, it has not reached the aspirations we seek towards the efforts of modernization, development and reform. To achieve this, we must hasten to bridge the gap, overcome the differences and contain crises whatever the causes, and initiate reform of any flaws in the outline that determines the relation between the legislative and executive powers, so that they may establish a promising relationship between them built on mutual confidence in the institutional function, which assists us to overcome the effects of the previous phase and attain our national goals and objectives.

Venerable Speaker and members of the National Assembly,

In light of the tiresome political situation in the local scene, and to avoid risks that threaten the security and stability of this region, of which we are an integral part of, and considering the global economic deterioration and its impact on the State of Kuwait, the government, as it looks towards the next phase with its uncertainties, burdens and responsibilities, extends its hand with an open heart towards the assembly; its partner in decisions and responsibilities. It shall spare no effort to activate fruitful cooperation with the assembly and enhance accomplishments in different fields on the basis of a complementary relationship, governed by constitutional and legal frame works, as well as fixed parliamentary customs and traditions.

Venerable Speaker and members of the National Assembly,

The government is currently compiling its agenda for the upcoming phase in light of the growing changes, the effect of the global economic crisis, and its various ramifications, along with the considerations of the development plan. The government is keen to implicate realism in its agenda, define methods of follow up and rectification which contribute to fully incorporating projects and reforms listed in the agenda. The agenda will soon be submitted to your venerable assembly for discussion, endorsement and implementation procedures.

Venerable Speaker and members of the National Assembly,

The brutal crimes that our people are subject to at the hands of Israeli forces in Gaza is a disgrace to humanity, disregarding basic values, violating all international charters, without compassion towards innocent civilians, especially children and the elderly, spreading destruction in their houses, schools and hospitals.
Kuwaiti has not been slow to respond to this tragic ordeal, efforts and attempts continue, with the assistance of our brothers to press the Security Council to act upon its responsibilities in guaranteeing the urgent implementation of resolution number (1860) passed recently to protect the Palestinian people, put a stop to the brutal massacre and an end to the bitter reality that the Palestinians are enduring, as well as working for a just, comprehensive and permanent peace in the region in accordance with pertinent international resolutions, and establishing a Palestinian State with Jerusalem as its capital.

Venerable Speaker and members of the National Assembly,

We are approaching a phase laden with tasks and responsibilities that both government and assembly will bear the brunt of, particularly in light the fast developments and changes that the world is witnessing. It is a huge responsibility that requires further cooperation, collaboration and collective will to restore the confidence of our people in our true ability to fulfill their hopes within the State of law and institutions, while adhering to national unity. By the will of Allah we hope to be worthy of their confidence.
We thank Almighty Allah whom guided our steps in light of Islam and the Shari’a law. We pray to The Almighty to protect our country and people from all evil, for He is The Protector and The Victorious, and may our country remain a secure fortress under the wise leadership of His Highness the Amir and His Highness the Crown Prince.

Wassalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh.

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كــلمة سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء في مجلس الأمة بعد أداء القسم الدستوري بمناسبة تشكيل الحكومة الجديدة  
  13 يناير 2009  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

 

الحمد لله نحمده ونستعينه ونستغفره ونتوب إليه من شرور أنفسنا ومن سيئات أعمالنا ، والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه والتابعين لهم بإحسان إلى يوم الدين .

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة الموقر 
الأخوة الأعضاء المحترمين

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ...

أما بعد ، وقد تشرفت من جديد بتلبية الإرادة السامية لحضرة صاحب السمو الأمير الشيخ  صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه  بحمل أمانة رئاسة مجلس الوزراء ، وبقبول الأخوات و الأخوة الوزراء المشاركة في تحمل أعباء وتبعات العمل الحكومي ، فإنه ليشرفنا مجتمعين أن نرفع لحضرة صاحب السمو الأمير أسمى آيات الشكر والاعتزاز على تفضله بمنحنا ثقته الغالية ، كما نتوجه بعظيم الشكر والتقدير لسمو ولي العهد حفظه الله على مباركته وتوجيهاته السديدة ، وإلى كل من ساندنا بمشورته الكريمة حتى صدور مرسوم التشكيل الوزاري الجديد .
ولا يسعني بهذه المناسبة إلا أن أشيد بروح المسئولية لدى الأخوات والأخوة أعضاء الحكومة السابقة في حمل الأمانة ، شاكرا لهم عطاءهم واجتهادهم المخلص في تقديم ما أمكن من إنجازات .
وإننا أيها الأخوة الأفاضل ، إذ نتوجه إليكم بأصدق معاني المودة والتقدير والاحترام ، فإننا نحمل إلى الشعب الكويتي الوفي أنقى مشاعر الود والمحبة الخالصة ، مؤكدين التزامنا الصادق بالعمل والسهر على مصالحه ومصالح ديرتنا الحبيبة أولا وقبل كل شيء .

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة   المحترمين

إن خير ما نبدأ به لقاءنا المبارك في هذا اليوم ، أن نحمد رب العالمين ونشكره جل جلاله على نعمه وأفضاله ، وأن نذكر الله في قلوبنا ونحن نراجع ذاكرة التاريخ عن فضائل الآباء والأجداد وميراثهم في التكاتف والتلاحم والإيثار والتراحم والتعاطف والصبر والفزعة الجامعة ، شركاء في السراء والضراء .
ولا شك بأن ما انتهت إليه مخرجات المجلس والحكومة من إنجازات في استكمال بناء الدولة العصرية ، حلم الآباء والأجداد وغايتنا حاضرا ومستقبلا جيلا بعد جيل ، لم تصل إلى مستوى الطموح المنشود على صعيد جهود التحديث والتطوير والإصلاح ، وهو ما يستوجب منا جميعا المسارعة إلى رأب الصدع وتجاوز الخلافات واحتواء الأزمات والاختناقات أيا كانت أسبابها ، والمبادرة إلى إصلاح أي خلل قد يصيب الصيغة التي تحكم العلاقة بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية ، من أجل ترسيخ علاقة واعية واعدة بينهما تقوم على ثقة متبادلة بالعمل المؤسسي ، فيما يساعدنا على تجاوز آثار المرحلة السابقة وبلوغ المقاصد والغايات الوطنية المنشودة.

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة   المحترمين  

في ضوء ما وصل إليه الإرهاق السياسي على الساحة المحلية ، وتجنبا للمخاطر التي تهدد استقرار وأمن هذه المنطقة ، التي نحن في صلبها ، ومراعاة لحالة التدهور الاقتصادي العالمي وتأثيرها على دولة الكويت ، فإن الحكومة ، وهي تنظر إلى المرحلة المقبلة بما تحمل من هموم وأعباء ومسؤوليات ، تمد يدها بقلب مفتوح إلى المجلس ، شريكها في القرار والمسئولية ، ولن تدخر جهدا في سبيل تفعيل التعاون المثمر مع المجلس وتعزيز الإنجاز في مختلف الميادين ، وذلك على أساس علاقة تكاملية تحكمها الأطر الدستورية والقانونية والأعراف والتقاليد البرلمانية الراسخة .

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة    المحترمين

إن الحكومة تعكف حاليا على بلورة برنامج عملها للفترة المقبلة في ضوء المتغيرات الجديدة وآثار الأزمة الاقتصادية العالمية وتداعياتها المختلفة إلى جانب اعتبارات الخطة التنموية المرسومة ، وهي حريصة على واقعية مضامينه ، وعلى تحديد وسائل المتابعة والتقويم ، بما يسهم في تجسيد المشروعات والإصلاحات المدرجة به على الوجه الأكمل ، وسوف تتقدم الحكومة به قريبا إلى مجلسكم الموقر لمناقشته واعتماده والشروع في إجراءاته التنفيذية .

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة     المحترمين

إن ما يتعرض له أهلنا في غزة من جرائم وحشية مستمرة على أيدي القوات الإسرائيلية ، يمثل وصمة عار في جبين الإنسانية ، حيث تخلت عن أبسط القيم ، وانتهكت جميع المواثيق الدولية ، ولم ترحم الأطفال والشيوخ من المدنيين الأبرياء، ومارست الفساد ونشرت الدمار في مساكنهم ومدارسهم ومستشفياتهم .
إن الدور الكويتي لم يكن غائبا أو بعيدا عن هذه المحنة المأساوية ، حيث لا تزال الجهود والمساعي قائمة بمعاونة الأشقاء ليتحمل مجلس الأمن مسئولياته في ضمان التنفيذ العاجل والجاد لقراره رقم ( 1860 ) الذي أصدره مؤخرا لحماية الشعب الفلسطيني ووقف المجازر الوحشية، وإنهاء الواقع المرير الذي يعيشه الأشقاء الفلسطينيون ، والعمل من أجل تحقيق سلام عادل وشامل ودائم في المنطقة بموجب القرارات الدولية الصادرة في هذا الشأن ، وإقامة الدولة الفلسطينية على أراضيها وعاصمتها القدس .

الأخوة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الأمة     المحترمين

إننا مقبلون على مرحلة مثقلة بمهام ومسئوليات نحمل جميعا ، مجلسا وحكومة ، مجمل أعبائها وتبعاتها ، ولا سيما في ظل التطورات والمتغيرات المتسارعة التي يشهدها العالم ، وتلك أمانة كبرى تقتضي المزيد من التكاتف والتعاون والإرادة الجامعة على استعادة ثقة أهلنا في قدرتنا الحقيقية على تجسيد ما يتطلعون إليه من مكاسب وإنجازات في رحاب دولة القانون والمؤسسات ، متمسكين بوحدتنا الوطنية، وإن شاء الله وبعونه نكون على قدر هذه الثقة .
الحمد لله الذي سدد خطانا بنور الإسلام وشريعته السمحاء ، سائلا العلي القدير أن يحفظ وطننا العزيز وشعبه الوفي من كل شر وسوء، فهو نِعْمَ المولى ونِعْمَ النصير، وأن يديمه عزيزا حصينا شامخا آمنا مرفوع الراية في ظل القيادة الحكيمة لحضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد وسمو ولي عهده الأمين حفظهما الله ورعاهما .

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة