Speeches
  At the joint meeting between the cabinet and the Higher Council for Planning and Development.  
  29 March 2006  
     
 

In the holy name of Allah, most gracious, most merciful

Ladies and Gentlemen,
I am pleased to welcome you on our first meeting, and I convey to you my sincere appreciation for your genuine efforts, which we have followed with interest. As you are all aware, that the Higher Council for Planning and Development greatly enjoys the attention of His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah, as it is expected to reap fruitful results in the interest of the country and its people, and boasts the elite of this country with their experience, competence and loyalty.

Ladies and Gentlemen,
It is evident that the world is rippling with events and developments, and specifically in our region, hence, we are mindful of their repercussions, which requires us to interact with them in a way that enables us to avoid adversities and benefit from the positive aspects, particularly that we possess all elements of progress and development. The Almighty has bestowed upon us with many blessings, and we enjoy peace and security which call for investing our potentials and capabilities in the welfare of our country, raising it to the standard it merits.

The government's interest in the Higher Council for Planning and Development emanates from its conviction and profound belief in the importance of planning for the future of the country, and the methodical and practical efficiency of its member, which renders it a source of consultation and recommendation in all fields, and to achieve all that is beneficial to the country as well as enhancing its status.

The most significant requirements for accomplishment are a clear vision, a resolute will and perseverance. We are all called upon to invoke our inner powers and awaken the spirit of resolve within us that was in our fathers and forefathers, so we may elevate and develop our country, and fulfill the hopes and aspirations of the people.

We need to consolidate our efforts; both as institutes and individuals, to attain our national objectives. Thus, we pin high hopes on the venerable National Assembly and civil society institutes to activate the cooperation we seek, and to persist with their efforts in order to attain the national aims and objectives.

Finally, I can only pray to the Almighty that He grant you success in your endeavours under the wise leadership of His Highness the Amir and His Highness the Crown Prince.

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمـــــة سمــــــوه في الاجتماع المشترك لمـــــجلس الوزراء والمجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنميـــــة  
  29 مارس 2006  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الأخوة والأخوات الأفاضل،

يطيب لي في هذا اللقاء الأول معكم أن أرحب بكم جميعاً ، معرباً عن خالص الشكر والتقدير لما تقومون به من جهود مخلصة كانت دائما موضع متابعتنا واهتمامنا ، فكما تعلمون جميعاً بأن المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية يحظى باهتمام كبير من حضرة صاحب السمو الأمير الشيخ / صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح حفظه الله ورعاه ، بما يُنَتَظرُ منه من نتائج مثمرة تعود بالخير والمصلحة للوطن وللمواطنين ، تقديراً لما يزخر به المجلس من نخبة طيبة من أبناء هذا الوطن، عامرة بالخبرة والكفاءة والإخلاص.

أيها الأخوة والأخوات.

لا يخفى على أحد ما يموج به العالم ومنطقتنا على وجه الخصوص من تطورات ومتغيرات ، نعلم جيداً مدى أثارها وانعكاساتها علينا ، مما يستوجب منا أن نتفاعل معها على نحو يجنبنا سلبياتها ويكفل لنا الاستفادة من إيجابياتها، ولا سيما بأننا نملك جميع مقومات التقدم والرقي ، فقد حبانا المولى الكريم الكثير من نعمه وأفضاله ، كما ننعم بالأمن والاستقرار بما يتطلب منا أن نستثمر طاقاتنا وإمكاناتنا بما يحقق خير بلادنا والارتقاء بها لتتبوأ المكانة التي تستحق.
إن اهتمام الحكومة بالمجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية ينطلق من قناعة وإيمان راسخ بأهمية التخطيط لمستقبل البلاد، وما يضمه هذا المجلس من كفاءات علمية وعملية، تجعل منه مصدر المشورة والنصح في كافة الميادين لتحقيق ما ينفع الوطن ويعزز مكانته ويحقق رفعته.

إن أهم متطلبات الإنجاز ، رؤية واضحة وإرادة عازمة وعمل جاد دؤوب، إننا جميعا مطالبون باستنفار طاقاتنا الكامنة واستلهام همة وروح الآباء والأجداد لنتمكن من بناء وطننا وتنميته ، وتلبية آمال وطموحات المواطنين.
إننا بحاجة لتضافر كافة الجهود ـ مؤسسات وأفراد ـ لتحقيق غاياتنا الوطنية ولنا في مجلس الأمة الموقر وطيد الأمل في تفعيل التعاون المنشود بالإضافة إلى مؤسسات المجتمع المدني ، بما تشتمل عليه من طاقات وخبرات متميزة لتتواصل كل الجهود والإمكانات لتحقيق الأهداف والغايات الوطنية.

و لا يسعني في نهاية كلمتي إلا أن أتوجه إلى المولى القدير أن يكلل جهودكم الخيرة بالنجاح والتوفيق لكل ما فيه رفعة وطننا العزيز في ظل القيادة الحكيمة لحضرة صاحب السمو الأمير وسمو ولي عهده الأمين حفظهما الله ورعاهما.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،،

 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة