Speeches
  The address of His Highness the Prime Minister on the first anniversary of the demise of His Highness the Father Amir Sheikh Saad Al-Abdullah Al-Salem Al-Sabah the fourteenth Amir of the State of Kuwait and honouring creative poets for lamentation poems on the occasion  
  13 May 2009  
     
 

In the Holy Name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful.

Your Excellency Sheikha Latifa Al-Fahad Al-Salem Al-Sabah
Spouse of the late Father Amir
Ladies and Gentlemen.
Assalamu Alikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh,

Kuwait today, pauses to reflect on the life of a timeless man and a prominent leader whose name is inscripted in history, it is the life of the fourteenth ruler of the State of Kuwait His Highness the Father Amir Sheikh Saad Al-Abdullah Al-Salem Al-Sabah, May Allah rest his soul. He devoted his life to the service of this great country and its people, and cherished his people whom reciprocated the sentiments of affection and loyalty. 
Today we commemorate the anniversary of the passing away of His Highness the Father Amir (may Allah rest his soul) and recall with pride and appreciation his significant sacrifices for his country and the significant accomplishments in every post he held.

The late Sheikh Saad Al-Abdullah Al- Salem Al-Sabah assumed responsibilities at an early age; he was party and witness to the advancement of Kuwait at the onset of the fifties. He lead the process of building the modern State with his life long comrades the late Sheikh Jaber Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah (may Allah bless his soul) , His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahamd Al-Jaber Al-Sabah and His Highness the Crown Prince Sheikh Nawaf Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah may Allah protect them and safeguard them for the interest of Kuwait.

The Father Amir was a unique type of leader who had a noble and compassionate heart enveloped in strength, resolve and wisdom; these distinguished characteristics prepared him for bearing the responsibility at the most bleakest hours of Kuwait, especially during the brutal aggression of 1990 whereby his strong will and resolve were evident making him the hero of the liberation and reconstruction of Kuwait.

History has recorded that he is a man of strength and resolve, confronting difficulties, whereby he was able with his wisdom, foresight, courage and performance to overcome all internal and external challenges that he faced throughout his life.

The people of Kuwait will continue to remember with appreciation the accomplishments of the fourteenth ruler of Kuwait His Highness the Father Amir Sheikh Saad Al-Abdullah Al-Salem Al-Sabah who endured the anxieties of his country and people in his conscience for over fifty years, in which he was an example of loyalty and devotion in achieving all the aspirations of his citizens. History will not disregard the great role of His Highness (may Allah rest his soul) and his participation in the constituent assembly as well as his contributions to establishing the constitution in which he prioritized the peoples interests and read into the future through his belief that democracy is the fortress that protects the present and future of Kuwait.

No matter how eloquently we describe His Highness (may Allah rest his soul) we can never pay him his due.
We pray to Almighty Allah to rest his soul.

Wassalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Bararkatuh.

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء في الذكرى السنوية الأولى لوفاة المغفور له بإذن الله تعالى صاحب السمو الأمير الوالد الشيخ سعد العبدالله السالم الصباح أمير دولة الكويت الرابع عشر وتكريم المبدعين من الشعراء بقصائدهم التي قيلت في رثاء المغفور له  
  13 مايو 2009  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

 

معالي الأخت الكريمة الشيخة لطيفة الفهد السالم الصباح 
حرم المغفور له سمو الأمير الوالد
الأخوات والإخوة  الحضور ...
السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،

تقف الكويت اليوم إجلالا وإحتراما لمسيرة رجل من رجالاتها الخالدين وقائد من أبرز قياداتها نقش إسمه في تاريخها بأحرف من نور ، إنها مسيرة حاكم دولة الكويت الرابع عشر سمو الأمير الوالد الشيخ سعد العبدالله السالم الصباح ، طيب الله ثراه ، وتغمدة بواسع رحمته ، الذي وهب حياته لخدمة هذا الوطن الكبير ، برجاله وأبنائه ،  وأحب شعبه فبادله الشعب الحب والوفاء .

إننا في هذا اليوم الذي نحيي فيه الذكرى السنوية لوفاة سمو الأمير الوالد أسكنه الله فسيح جناته ، نستذكر بالفخر والتقدير التضحيات العظيمة التي قدمها سموه لوطنه والانجازات الكبيرة التي صنعها في كافة المواقع التي عمل بها أو المناصب التي تبوأها .

لقد حمل المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ سعد العبدالله السالم الصباح المسؤولية في مطلع شبابه فكان شاهدا ومشاركا في تأسيس نهضة الكويت منذ مطلع الخمسينات ، وقاد مسيرة بناء الدولة الحديثة مع رفقاء دربه المغفور له سمو الأمير الراحل الشيخ جابر الأحمد الجابر الصباح طيب الله ثراه ، وحضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح، وسمو ولي العهد الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح ، حفظهما الله ورعاهما وأطال الله في عمرهما وأبقاهما للكويت ذخرا وفخرا.

لقد كان الأمير الوالد رحمه الله طرازا فريدا من القادة يحمل في قلبه صفات إنسانية نبيلة وسامية تغلفها قوة العزيمة والحكمة وهذه الصفات التي تميز بها أهلته لتحمل المسؤولية في اشد الفترات التي شهدتها الكويت خاصة الغزو الآثم عام 1990 الذي تجلت خلاله صلابة موقفه وقوة إرادته فكان بحق بطلا لتحرير الكويت وبطلا في إعادة أعمارها .

لقد سجل له التاريخ انه رجل الشدائد والمواقف الصعبة وصاحب القرار الصائب ، فاستطاع بفضل حكمته وحنكته وشجاعته وأدائه أن يتجاوز كافة التحديات الداخلية والخارجية التي واجهته طوال حياته .

إن شعب الكويت سوف يظل يذكر بالتقدير مآثر وانجازات حاكم الكويت الرابع عشر سمو الأمير الوالد الشيخ سعد العبدالله السالم الصباح الذي حمل هموم وطنه وأبنائه في ضميره ووجدانه لأكثر من خمسين عاما كان خلالها مثالا للإخلاص والتفاني في العمل والحرص على تحقيق كافة طموحات وتطلعات أبنائه المواطنين .
ولن يغفل التاريخ دور سموه رحمه الله الكبير ومشاركته في المجلس التأسيسي وإسهاماته وإضافاته في تأسيس الدستور والتي تميزت بحرصه على مصلحة الشعب واستقرائه للمستقبل إيمانا منه بأن الديمقراطية هي الحصن المنيع للكويت حاضرا ومستقبلا .
إن الكلمات مهما كانت بلاغتها لن تستطيع أن تفي سمو الأمير الوالد طيب الله ثراه حقه .
نسأل الله العلي القدير أن يتغمده بواسع رحمته ويشمله بفسيح جناته .

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ..
 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة