Speeches
  The address of His Highness the Prime Minister delivered before His Highness the Amir following the government oath  
  30 May 2009  
     
 

His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah

His Highness the Crown Prince

Assalamu Alikum Warahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh

I was honoured to accept Your Highness' wish of assuming the post of Prime Minister and the acceptance of fellow ministers to assume this great responsibility. It is an honour on behalf of the government to convey to you the esteem and respect for the invaluable confidence you have placed in me and fellow ministers.

Your Highness we are approaching a critical phase in national action, where responsibilities increase and require intensified efforts and sacrifices as well as serious and continuous action in protecting our achievements and reaching our objectives in the interest of Kuwait, whereby it remains a haven for safety and security, an oasis of freedom, justice and democracy.

We are aware Your Highness of the urgent need for genuine and strong resolve, believing in the course for change and development by words and deeds as a means of achieving objectives. We perceive steady steps towards a promising future guided by the teachings of our religion and traditions.

Under the wise directives of Your Highness, and the close solidarity between government members and the keenness to fruitfully cooperate with the national assembly in bearing the consequences of joint responsibility in decisions and destiny.

I pray to the Almighty for success and guidance in accomplishing the duties before us, in accordance with the great oath and maintaining the valuable confidence we gained to preserve the interest of Kuwait and the expectation of its people under the wise leadership of  Your Highness and His Highness the Crown Prince.

Wassalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh.

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء التي ألقاها أمام حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى حفظه الله ورعاه بعد أداء قسم الحكومة الجديدة  
  30 مايو 2009  
     
 

حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح  حفظكم الله ورعاكم
أمير البلاد المفدى

سمو ولي العهد الشيخ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح  حفظكم الله

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته  ،،،
            
لقد تشرفت بتلبية إرادتكم السامية بتولي أمانة رئاسة مجلس الوزراء ، وبقبول الأخوة الوزراء المشاركة في تحمل أعباء هذه المسئولية الوطنية العظيمة ، وأتشرف باسم الحكومة أن أرفع لمقام سموكم أسمى آيات الشكر والاعتزاز على تفضلكم بمنحها ثقتكم الغالية ومباركة سموكم الكريمة .

إننا يا صاحب السمو أمام مرحلة دقيقة من مراحل العمل الوطني ، تتعاظم أمامها المسئوليات ، وتتطلب مضاعفة الجهود وتقديم التضحيات ، والعمل الجاد المتواصل على حماية المكتسبات وتحقيق الإنجازات وبلوغ المقاصد والغايات المنشودة ، لما فيه خير الكويت لتبقى دائما موطن الأمن والأمان وواحة الحرية والعدالة والديمقراطية .

وإننا إذ ندرك يا صاحب السمو حاجتنا الماسة إلى إرادة صادقة صلبة مؤمنة بنهج التغيير والتطوير قولا وفعلا ، سبيلا لتحقيق الأهداف ، فإننا نستشعر الخطى الثابتة نحو غد واعد بإذن الله ، اهتداء بتعاليم ديننا الحنيف ومواريثنا الفاضلة ، 
واسترشادا بتوجيهات سموكم السديدة ، والتزاما بتضامن وثيق فيما بين أعضاء الحكومة ، وحرصا على تعاون إيجابي مثمر مع مجلس الأمة الموقر في تحمل تبعات المسئولية المشتركة في القرار والمصير .

أسأل الله تعالى التوفيق والهداية ، وأن يأخذ بيدنا ويوفقنا إلى إنجاز ما ينتظرنا من أعمال ، وفاءا بالقسم العظيم وصونا للثقة الغالية التي نحظى بها ، فيما يحفظ مصالح كويتنا الحبيبة ، ويحقق تطلعات أهلها الكرام، بقيادة سموكم الحكيمة وسمو ولي عهدكم الأمين حفظكما الله ورعاكما ...

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته  ،،،

 
 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة