Speeches
  Amiri address delivered by His Highness the Prime Minister on the opening of the third session of the thirteenth legislative term of the National Assembly  
  26 October 2010  
     
 

“…And cooperate in righteousness and piety, but do not cooperate in sin and aggression.”

Almighty Allah has spoken the truth.

Venerable Speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

Assalamu Alaikum  warahmatullahi wabarakatuh

We ask the Almighty as we commence our action with the opening of this parliamentary session to grant us success and that we maybe live up to the responsibility entrusted to us to complete our national course.

Venerable members Speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

Article (104) of the constitution stipulates that the annual opening of the national assembly includes the Amiri address, the state of the country, the affairs that took place during the last year and the intention of the government to carry out projects and reforms during the New Year. However, we must first recognize our achievements that have not reached expectations for development in various sectors; rather they have witnessed throughout the past legislative session random parliamentary practices including grilling, and debates that caused an uncomfortable atmosphere to prevail between the legislative and the executive, leading to the squandering of time and effort of both the assembly and government.

In this context, the country witnessed during the past year a number of events and developments which cannot be disregarded or transcended.
They are as follows:

First: The local scene recently witnessed the impertinence of a fugitive accused of offending our Islamic symbols and the infringement upon our national resolve, in an attempt to propagate affliction and discord, and provoke sectarianism amidst the Kuwaiti society. The entire Kuwaiti society with all its factions, and denominations confronted the situation rationally, rejecting these detestable insults and confirming their commitment to national unity, and adherence to the teachings of Islam. 
It is fair to note the serious move and wise steps taken by the government to confront developments of this malicious conduct contain its effects and avoid the consequences upon the social structure and national security.
We are proud to convey our extreme satisfaction and appreciation at the mindful response and hopeful cooperation demonstrated by members of the national assembly, citizens and the local media towards the security measures undertaken by relevant authorities to prevent commotion and its destructive venom.

Second: The problem of” illegal residents” is high on the list of official concern and it is the most complicated and intricate problem on the local arena. The government has charged the supreme council for planning and development with is highly specialized experts to form a committee to address the situation of” illegal residents” and provide the mechanisms and instruments to find effective solutions to the problem, in cooperation with various other pertinent authorities. The assigned committee has concluded a presentation of practical recommendations to solve this problem comprehensively putting into account all security, humanitarian, legal, social and economic considerations. The government in endorsing these solutions and implementing them appeals to all authorities, and social institutes and individuals to cooperate and consider the solution to this problem a national comprehensive project in a shared realization and achievement of objectives.

Third: Significant results concerning the course of action and the achievements of the annual government development plan:

Cooperation between the Executive and the Legislative resulted in achieving a number of legislative requirements of the medium term development plan since 3legeslations were issued in the economic field, and 3 other legislations in the field of human and social development, it is expected to fulfill the legislative requirements of the plan before the deadline, and the most prominent of these legislations which support economic and social development are as follows:

  • Act number 7 of the year 2010 relating to the establishment of stock exchanges and regulating stocks.
  • Act number 37 of the year 2010 regarding regulating privatization programmes and practices.
  • Act number 8 of the year 2010 regarding the rights of the disabled.
  • Act number 6 of the year 2010 regarding employment in the private sector.
  • Act number 50 of the year2010 regarding the amendment of certain law regulations

Number 47 of the year 1993 regarding housing.

The institutional requirements of the development plan:
Amongst the most prominent institutional requirements that were implemented:

The stock exchange commission decree was issued and stocks activities regulated in accordance with act number 7 of the year 2010, and a commissioner’s board was formed.

Taking preliminary procedures in preparation for the establishment of a supreme council for privatization, in accordance with law number 37 of the year 2010. The draft law for establishing a public authority responsible for regulating communications and information paves the way for endorsing and submitting to the national assembly. 
The accomplishment of leading strategic and development projects;
Whereby the State heeds more attention to leading strategic and development projects considering them the train of development in the approaching phase, the most prominent of these projects:

 

  1. Group of Public joint Stock Companies: These cover important development fields, expand the fields of private sector participation, and citizen participation in financing development projects, and benefit from their profits. It has been decided to cast five public companies during the financial years 2010/2011.
  2. Group of Leading Development Projects: These present significant participation to support the shift to a financial and commercial hub, as well as supporting the social security network for Kuwaiti nationals, and development and modernization of public services, particularly healthcare and education.

The most prominent accomplishments in this field are:

  • The signing of the first phase for Mubarak Al-Kabeer port in Bubyan Island.
  • Operating the first phase of North Zour electricity plant, and preparations are underway to implement South Zour water desalinization plant.
  • A special draft law is being prepared to establish a public authority to manage Bubyan Island and Silk City.
  • Preparing an advisory agreement for the public joint stock company in health care insurance.
  • Signing the contract for the construction of Jaber Al-Ahmad hospital and the commencement of operations.
  • Signing four out of nine contracts for the establishment of new schools listed during the current year.

Both the executive and the legislative cooperated in preparing the necessary legislations to launch the development operation. These efforts resulted in issuing the two annual documents for the medium term plan. The government has thus mobilized its human and financial resources to implement the annual projects plan for the years (2010/2011), and this forms the groundwork for actual activation of the positive development and constructive cooperation between the government and the assembly to enhance development efforts. The annual plan includes a number of leading strategic and development projects for government authorities since they are implemented according to a clear and definite timeframe. It aims to achieve the objectives and policies of human and societal development, development of population policies, healthcare, education, informatics, as well as women and youth affairs, intellect, art and culture.

The target is to develop economic growth, production platform, support and boost the private sector’s role, develop the infrastructure and environmental affairs, along with the administrative, legislative and informatics structure.

Bellow is some features of the annual development plan:

The number of planned projects reached 844.
Projects are distributed between human and societal development authorities (399 projects), economic authorities (154), Public administration authority, Planning, statistics and information (53 projects), other authorities (278 projects).
The total cost of the projects reached 5 billion Dinars, the lions share of the cost is allocated to constructional projects (84%).
The first annual plan contributed to the implementation of 153 policies: 
 First and foremost, human development policies which account for (85), political policies (41), administration, planning, statistics and information policies (27). To achieve the ideal implementation of these projects and attain the required objectives,
the government has resolved to provide effective mechanisms, procedures and a performance and follow-up system for the annual plan policies and projects (2010/2011).
The electricity plant project has been completed with a capacity of 1360 megawatts, and water production projects with a capacity of 75 million gallons. Tenders for electricity plant projects with a capacity of 1900 megawatts are being completed t produce water with a capacity of 132 million gallons.
387 kilometers of roads have been constructed across Kuwait and 660 kilometers remain during the remaining years of the plan.
The government shall soon submit to your esteemed assembly, a comprehensive report including complete details of the course of action in implementing these projects and the phases of finalization.

Venerable members Speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

The commitment of the State of Kuwait is steadfast by its fixed approach in its foreign policy, which is established on the respect of the sovereignty of states and non-intervention in their internal affairs. It pursues along with brotherly and friendly countries to exert all efforts that contribute to achieving security, peace and stability around the world. 
The State of Kuwait has followed with considerable interest, peace negotiations in the Middle East between the Palestinians and Israelis, which were held recently in the United States, and we emphasize in this respect, that the delay in these negotiations was a result of Israeli arrogance by persisting in its settlements expansion policy which is considered a blow to all efforts aimed at achieving peace. We call on all international parties, especially the United States as the sponsor of the peace process, the international quartet the European Union, and the entire international community to assume their responsibilities by putting an end to the tragic reality of our Palestinian brothers, exerting pressure on Israel to cease building settlements and accept international legitimacy to attain just, permanent and comprehensive peace that we all aspire to. This will not be possible without the establishment of an independent Palestinian state with Jerusalem as its capital, based on the principle of land for peace and the Arab initiative.

The world has suffered a debilitating economic crisis last year and the impact extended to all countries and peoples. The State of Kuwait was able to contain the repercussions of this crisis and eliminate the effects thanks to the studied efforts and measures initiated by the government from the outset of the crisis. Perhaps the positive indications of the international economic state prompt some comfort and evoke optimism towards a brighter future for mankind.

Natural disasters have had a devastating impact on the economies of many developing countries, resulting in huge loses of life and possession, the most outstanding are the destructive earthquakes that hit the Republic of Haiti and the Republic of Chile, as well as the catastrophic floods that the Republic of Pakistan and the Republic of Indonesia suffered. There was also the unique event in the history of mankind that Chilean miners were subject to, and survived after the long ordeal. While the State of Kuwait commends the efforts exerted by the international community in confronting the impact of these disasters and alleviating the suffering of those affected, it did not hesitate to contribute to supporting these efforts and offering humanitarian aid which will reduce the pain and suffering of the peoples of these countries. 

Venerable Speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

It is apt for us today to demonstrate our ability to fulfill the responsibilities in our charge, asserting our determination to continue the national course in establishing the State of law and institutions shining an ever glowing beacon of democracy on this great land.

We all know that democracy in Kuwait was not obligatory, neither did it come from a vacuum, nor was it a sudden acquisition, but was born from the conscience of its people that laid its foundations generation after generation. Thus, it has become a source of pride for us before the whole world, and will remain solid in confronting external interference, steady in its national course, a fortified fortress through its people, and it is up to us to preserve the instrument of unity and integration, we will not allow it to become an instrument of division and disunity.

Doubtless to say that if democracy is practiced flawlessly, it will certainly prevail in determining issues of public interest. It would be beneficial to call for an objective and careful reviewal of the outcome of the previous legislative term, to reach stable regulations and customs for parliamentary practice in the constitutional and legal frameworks, corresponding with the efforts in reaching the hopes and aspirations of the citizens, and any accomplishments required by the development process.

 Esteemed members, experience has proven that both the legislative and the executive need a practical formula for constructive and rational dialogue, which would lead to establishing an advanced approach for positive cooperation and hence, lay down the principles for joint action within the framework of the constitutional precepts, the executive regulations of the national assembly and all other applied laws and regulations, in particular, the use of parliamentary monitoring instruments, without affecting this right or conceding any jurisdiction, since cooperation does not involve purposeful or intentional confiscation of the constitutional right of the MP in grilling and interpellation, as it is in actual fact a constitutional requirement that neither discredits the assembly nor increases government control, it is represented in the correct application of the provisions of article (50) of the constitution which regulates the principle of segregation between the powers while cooperating and preventing the encroachment of one over the other, and the final paragraph of article(115) of the constitution which stipulates “ No MP shall hinder the function of the legal and the executive powers”.

Venerable Speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

We are all requested to benefit from our parliamentary experience, and not repeat past actions of violating constitutional restraints that were endorsed by legislations of institutional functions, to prevent heavy consequences and threats to our vested rights and national resolve.
Since we have chosen responsible freedom and democracy through the legal channels as a framework and fixed approach, considering them indisputable rights that are not up for questioning, then the political movement in any society, provided it is within the legal parameters is a healthy indication of this society, and the results are no less than added value that contributes to the progress and prosperity of the country. However to exaggerate in politicizing matters and subjecting them to aims, objectives and short term interests at the expense of public interest; provoking chaos, unrest, libeling, and humiliating people instead of abiding by the law and respecting its standing, has become a source of concern for everyone, which can only entail division and disunity and a raging fire that will destroy all that is in its path. We cannot be lenient towards this, as we are responsible for a people and a country and the initiative calls for taking all measures and steps to guarantee the serious implementation of the law equally without exception, and maintaining our national unity, protecting our resolve, value and principles that the people of Kuwait have upheld over generations, including the need for issuing legislations in this matter and we hope your esteemed assembly endorses  it in the higher national interest.   
 

Venerable Speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

The Middle East and the Arabian Gulf region witness a grave and sensitive phase, filled with conflicts and clashes with their political, economic and factional dimensions. It is wise to realize that we are not detached from their ramifications and risks to our national security, hence, we must fill every gap that could jeopardize our security and unity, blocking the opportunity before those who wish to meddle in our country. As matters stand, we are in much need of self scrutiny in order to correct the course by righteous decisions, this puts the assembly and the government before their historical responsibilities of collective action towards protecting the elements of national security at present and future.

Venerable Speaker of the National Assembly,
Esteemed members,

Allah has charged us with the responsibility of Kuwait, there is no way but to establish the State of law and institutions, as no one is above the law and no power can override the other. 
As for our legal system, it shall remain a place of pride and appreciation, and as always the leveler of justice in this dear land. The integrity and justice of its men is solid in enforcing justice, and it has long been the safe haven for citizens and expatriates alike.

We must interpret our information properly, and take confident steps, there is no need to be reckless when we are in dire need of cooperating, it is not wise to unrealistically exaggerate our aspirations and waste time when we have huge responsibilities at this fast moving phase, where we need conscious resolve, hearts abound with belief, knowledgeable minds and ties that link us as one.
Allah is witness to our true intentions, and strong commitment to confront difficulties and overcome difficulties to achieve the aspirations of welfare and prosperity for people.

May Allah grant us success,  and amend our actions, and may our present be better than our past, and may He reward this country with opulence.

Wassalamu Alikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh.

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  الخطاب الأميري الذي ألقاه سمو رئيس مجلس الوزراء في افتتاح دور الانعقاد العادي الثالث من الفصل التشريعي الثالث عشر لمجلس الأمة  
  26 أكتوبر 2010  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(( وتعاونوا على البر والتقوى ولا تعاونوا على الإثم والعدوان ))
                                                                                                              صدق الله العظيم

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة .... الموقر 
الأخوات والأخوة الأعضاء .... المحترمين

السلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته ...
الحمد لله الذي بنعمه تتم الصالحات ، والصلاة والسلام على رسول الله وآله وصحبه الأكرمين ومن اهتدى بهديه إلى يوم الدين .

أما بعد ، فإن خير ما نباشر به أعمالنا مع افتتاح هذا الدور البرلماني ، أن نتوجه إلى الباري عز وجل ، نسأله سبحانه وتعالى أن يكتب لنا السداد والتوفيق ، لنكون على قدر المسئولية الملقاة على عاتقنا في استكمال مسيرة البناء الوطني .

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة .... الموقر 
الأخوات والأخوة الأعضاء .... المحترمين

وإذا كانت المادة (104) من الدستور تستوجب عند افتتاح دور الانعقاد السنوي لمجلس الأمة أن يتضمن الخطاب الأميري أحوال البلاد وأهم الشئون العامة التي جرت خلال العام الماضي ، وما تعتزم الحكومة  إجراءه من مشروعات وإصلاحات خلال العام الجديد ، غير أنه يجدر بنا أن نعترف بداية بأن حصيلة  الحصاد لم تبلغ القدر المنشود من الإنـجازات التنموية على مستوى القطاعات المختلفة بقدر ما شهدت على امتداد الدور التشريعي السابق من حراك عشوائي في الممارسة النيابية فيما تضمنه من استجوابات ومساجلات أشاعت أجواء غير مريحة بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية ، وهـو ما أدى إلى هـدر وقـت وجهد المجلـس والحكومة معا .

وفي هذا الصدد ، فقد شهدت البلاد خلال العام المنصرم العديد من الأحداث والتطورات التي لا يمكن إغفالها أو تجاوزها ويمكن الإشارة إليها بما يلي :-  
أولا :-  شهدت الساحة المحلية مؤخرا تطاول أحد المتهمين الهاربين بالإساءة إلى رموزنا الإسلامية والمساس بثوابتنا الوطنية محاولا إشاعة الفتنة والشقاق وإثارة النعرات الطائفية البغيضة بين أبناء المجتمع الكويتي .
وقد كان لجميع أهل الكويت بكافة أطيافهم ومذاهبهم وقفتهم الواعية المشهودة ، برفض تلك الإساءات المشينة وتفويت الفرصة على من يريد شرا بالكويت مؤكدين التزامهم بوحدتهم الوطنية ، وتمسكهم بتعاليم إسلامنا الحنيف وقيمه السمحاء .

ولعله من الإنصاف التنويه بالتحرك الجاد والخطوات الحكيمة التي قامت بها الحكومة في مواجهة تطورات هذا التصرف الخبيث ، واحتواء آثاره وتجنب ما كان يمكن أن يترتب عليه من أبعاد تطال النظام الاجتماعي والأمن الوطني .

كما أنه لمن دواعي اعتزازنا أن نعرب عن بالغ الارتياح والتقدير للتجاوب الواعي والتعاون المأمول الذي أبداه الأخوة أعضاء مجلس الأمة والمواطنون جميعا وكذلك وسائل الإعلام المحلية إزاء الإجراءات الأمنية التي قامت بها الجهات المعنية المسئولة لتجنب تلك الفتنة البغيضة وسمومها المدمرة .

ثانيا :- تتصدر مشكلة " المقيمين في البلاد بصورة غير قانونية " قائمة الاهتمام على المستوى الرسمي ، وهي المشكلة الأكثر تعقيدا وتشابكا على الساحة المحلية .

وقد قامت الحكومة بتكليف المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط والتنمية بما يضمه من أعضاء على درجة عالية من الاختصاص والخبرة والكفاءة بتشكيل لجنة معالجة أوضاع " المقيمين بصورة غير قانونية " لتوفير الآليات والأدوات الكفيلة بإيجاد الحلول الناجعـة للمشكلة بالتعاون مع مختلف الجهات ذات العلاقة ، وقد انتهت اللجنة المكلفة من تقديم مقترحاتها العملية الكفيلة لمعالجة هذه المشكلة على نحو شامل يراعى كافة الاعتبارات الأمنية والإنسانية والقانونية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية ، والحكومة في سبيل اعتماد هذه الحلول ومباشرة العمل على تنفيذها وهي تهيب بكافة السلطات ومؤسسات المجتمع وأفراده بالتعاون والعمل على اعتبار الحل لهذه المشكلة مشروعاً وطنياً شاملاً يشترك الجميع في إنـجازه وتحقيق أهدافه .

ثالثا :- بعـض النتائـج الهامـة حـول سير العمــل ومـا تــم إنـجـازه بالمشروعـــات الحكومية لخطة التنمية السنوية:-
موقف المتطلبات التشريعية بخطة التنمية :- 

لقد أثـمر التعاون بين السلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية عن انـجاز عدد من المتطلبات التشريعية للخطة الإنمائية متوسطة الأجل حيث تم إصدار ثلاثة تشريعات في المجال الاقتصادي ، وثلاثة تشريعات أخرى في مجال التنمية البشرية والمجتمعية ، ومن المتوقع أن يتم إنـجاز المتطلبات التشريعية للخطة قبل الموعد المحدد ، ومن أبرز التشريعات التي صدرت وتدعم مجالات التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية ، ما يلي :

القانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 بشأن إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية . 
القانون رقم 37 لسنة 2010 في شأن تنظيم برامج وعمليات التخصيص . 
القانون رقم 8 لسنة 2010 في شأن حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة . 
القانون رقم 6 لسنة 2010 بشأن العمل في القطاع الأهلي . 
القانون رقم 50 لسنة 2010 بشأن تعديل بعض أحكام القانون  
رقم 47 لسنة 1993 في شأن الرعاية السكنية .

موقف المتطلبات المؤسسية بخطة التنمية :- 
من أبرز المتطلبات المؤسسية التي تم تنفيذها :
تم إصدار مرسوم إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال وتنظيم نشاط الأوراق المالية وفقا للقانون رقم 7 لسنة 2010 ، كما تم تشكيل هيئة المفوضين . 
اتخاذ الإجراءات الأولية تمهيدا لإنشاء المجلس الأعلى للتخصيص وفق القانون رقم 37 لسنة 2010 . 
فقد تم إرسال مشروع قانون إنشاء الهيئة العامة لتنظيم الاتصالات والمعلومات تمهيدا لاعتماده وإحالته إلى مجلس الأمة .

موقف إنـجاز المشروعات الإستراتيجية والتنموية القائدة  :- 
حيث تعطي الدولة مزيدا من الاهتمام للمشروعات الإستراتيجية والتنموية القائدة باعتبارها قاطرة التنمية في المرحلة القادمة ، ومن أبرز تلك المشروعات :
أ – مجموعة الشركات المساهمة العامة : والتي تغطي مجالات تنموية هامة ، وتوسع مجالات مشاركة القطاع الخاص ومشاركة المواطنين في تمويل مشروعات التنمية ، والاستفادة من عوائدها ، وقد تقرر طرح خمس شركات مساهمة عامة خلال العام المالي 2010 / 2011م .

ب – مجموعة المشروعات التنموية القائدة : والتي تقدم إسهامات هامة لدعم التحول إلى مركز مالي وتجاري ، وكذلك دعم شبكة الأمان الاجتماعي للمواطنين الكويتيين ، وتطوير وتحديث الخدمات العامة لهم خاصة الخدمات الصحية والتعليمية .
ومن أبرز الإنـجازات التي تحققت في هذا المجال :
توقيع المرحلة الأولى لميناء مبارك الكبير في جزيرة بوبيان . 
تشغيل المرحلة الأولى من محطة الزور الشمالية للكهرباء ، ويتم الإعداد لتنفيذ محطة الزور الجنوبية لتحلية المياه . 
يتم الإعداد لمشروع القانون الخاص بإنشاء هيئة عامة لإدارة جزيرة بوبيان ومدينة الحرير . 
إعداد العقد الاستشاري للشركة المساهمة العامة للتأمين الصحي . 
توقيع عقد مستشفى جابر الأحمد والبدء في عمليات التنفيذ . 
توقيع عقود 4 مدارس جديدة من أصـل 9 مدارس مدرجة خلال العام الحالي .

وقد تعاونت السلطتان التنفيذية والتشريعية على إعداد المقومات التشريعية اللازمة لانطلاق عملية التنمية ، وتوجت هذه الجهود بإصدار وثيقتي الخطة التنموية متوسطة الأجل السنوية ، وقد حشدت الحكومة مواردها البشرية والمالية لتنفيذ مشروعات الخطة السنوية (2010/2011) وهو ما يشكل إحدى ركائز التفعيل الحقيقي لمنهج التعاون الإيجابي التنموي البناء بين الحكومة ومجلس الأمة لدعم جهود التنمية ، وتضم الخطة السنوية مجموعة من المشروعات الإستراتيجية والقائدة ، ومشروعات تنموية للجهـــات الحكومية حيث يتم تنفيذها وفق إطار زمني واضح ومحدد ، وهي تهدف إلى تحقيق مستهدفات وسياسات التنمية البشرية والمجتمعية وتطوير السياسات السكانية والصحية والتعليمية والسكنية والعلمية والمعلوماتية وشئون المرأة والشباب والفكـر والفن والثقافة .

كما تهدف إلى تطور سياسات النمو الاقتصادي والقاعدة الإنتاجية ودعم وتوسيع دور القطاع الخاص وتطوير البنى التحتية وشئون البيئة وكذلك البنى الإدارية والتشريعية والمعلوماتية .

وفيما يلي بعض ملامح خطة التنمية السنوية :
بلغ عدد مشروعات الخطة 884 مشروعا . 
تتوزع مشروعات الخطة بين جهات التنمية البشرية والمجتمعية ( 399 مشروعا ) ، والجهات الاقتصادية ( 154 مشروعا ) وجهات الإدارة العامة والتخطيط والإحصاء والمعلومات ( 53 مشروعا ) والجهـــات الأخــرى ( 278 مشروعـا ) . 
يصل إجمالي تكلفة مشروعات الخطة إلى (5) مليارات دينار ، تستحوذ تكلفة المشروعات الإنشائية على النصيب الأكبر منها ( بنسبة 84 % ) . 
ساهمت الخطة السنوية الأولى في البدء في تنفيذ 153 سياسة ، تتصدرها سياسات التنمية البشرية وعددها ( 85 ) ، ثم السياسات الاقتصادية وعددها ( 41 ) ثم سياسات الإدارة والتخطيط والإحصـــاء والمعلومــات وعددهـــــا ( 27 ) ، وسعيا لتحقيق الإنـجاز الأمثل لهذه المشروعات ، فقد حرصت الحكومة على توفير آليات ومنهج ونظام أداء ومتابعة فعاله لسياسات ومشروعات الخطة السنوية ( 2010/2011 ) ، تحقيقا للغايات المنشودة . 
تم الانتهاء من تنفيذ مشروعات توليد الطاقة الكهربائية بطاقة 1360 ميجاوات ومشروعات لإنتاج المياه بقدرة 75 مليون جالون ، ويجري استكمال طرح مشروعات توليد الطاقة الكهربائية بطاقة 1900 ميجاوات ومشروعات لإنتاج المياه بقدرة 132 مليون جالون . 
تم تنفيذ 387 كيلو مترا من الطرق في مناطق الكويت المختلفة وينتظر إنـجاز 660 كيلو مترا خلال المتبقي من سنوات الخطة . 
وسوف تتقدم الحكومة قريبا إلى مجلسكم الموقر بتقرير شامل يتضمن التفاصيل الكاملة لسير العمل في تنفيذ تلك المشروعات ومراحل إنـجازها .

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة .... الموقر 
الأخوات والأخوة الأعضاء .... المحترمين

إن التزام دولة الكويت راسخ بنهجها الثابت في سياستها الخارجية التي تقوم على احترام سيادة الدول وعدم التدخل في شؤونها الداخلية وتسعى بالتعاون مع الدول الشقيقة والصديقة إلى بذل كل جهد يسهم في تحقيق الأمن والسلام والاستقرار في مختلف مناطق العالم .

لقد تابعت دولة الكويت باهتمام بالغ تطورات مفاوضات السلام في الشرق الأوسط بين الفلسطينيين والإسرائيليين والتي جرت مؤخرا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ونؤكد بهذا الصدد أن تعطل تلك المفاوضات جاء بسبب التعسف والصلف الإسرائيلي بالإصرار على سياسة التوسع الاستيطاني التي تشكل نسفا لكل الجهود الهادفة إلى تحقيق السلام وإننا ندعو الأطراف الدولية وبصفة خاصة الولايات المتحدة بوصفها راعية لعملية السلام والرباعية الدولية والاتحاد الأوروبي والمجتمع الدولي بأسره لتحمل مسؤولياتها بإنهاء الواقع المأساوي الذي يعيشه الأشقاء الفلسطينيون والضغط على إسرائيل لحملها على وقف الاستيطان وقبولها بقرارات الشرعية الدولية تحقيقا للسلام العادل والشامل والدائم الذي ننشده جميعا والذي لن يتحقق إلا من خلال قيام الدولة الفلسطينية المستقلة وعاصمتها القدس انطلاقا من مبدأ الأرض مقابل السلام والمبادرة العربية .

لقد شهد العالم أزمة اقتصادية خانقة في العام الماضي طالت آثارها السلبية جميع الدول والشعوب وقد استطاعت دولة الكويت احتواء تداعيات هذه الأزمة والحد من انعكاساتها بفضل الجهود والتدابير المدروسة التي بادرت الحكومة باتخاذها منذ بداية الأزمة ، ولعل ما يدعو للارتياح ما تشهده الحالة الاقتصادية الدولية من مؤشرات ايجابية تبعث على التفاؤل إزاء مستقبل أفضل للإنسان في كل مكان .

لقد كان للكوارث الطبيعية اثر مدمر على اقتصاديات العديد من الدول النامية ونـجم عنها خسائر هائلة في الأرواح والممتلكات وقد كان من أبرزها  الزلازل المدمرة التي ضربت كلا من جمهورية هاييتي الصديقة وجمهورية تشيلي الصديقة وكوارث الفيضانات التي تعرضت لها كل من جمهورية باكستان الصديقة وجمهورية اندونيسيا الصديقة ، وكذلك الحادث الفريد في تاريخ البشرية الذي تعرض له عمال احد المناجم في جمهورية تشيلي الصديقة ، ونـجو منه بعد طول معاناة ، ودولة الكويت إذ تشيد بالجهود الدولية التي قام بها المجتمع الدولي في مواجهة آثار تلك الكوارث ورفع المعاناة عن المتضررين منها ، فإنها كعهدها دائما لم تتأخر عن المساهمة في دعم تلك الجهود وتقديم المساعدات الإنسانية الممكنة التي من شأنها التخفيف من معاناة وآلام شعوب تلك الدول .
            
الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة .... الموقر 
الأخوات والأخوة الأعضاء .... المحترمين

إنه لجدير بنا في هذا اليوم ، أن نـجسد القدرة والسداد سبيلا لالتزامنا بمسئوليات الأمانة التي نحمل ، مؤكدين عزمنا وإصرارنا على متابعة مسيرتنا الوطنية في ترسيخ دولة القانون والمؤسسات ، ومنابرها العامرة بمشاعل الديمقراطية التي ستبقى وهاجة على هذه الأرض الطيبة بإذن الله .

جميعنا يعلم أن الديمقراطية في الكويت ، لم تكن فرضا ، وما جاءت من فراغ وهي ليست مكتسبا طارئا ، وإنما ولدت حية في وجدان أبنائها منذ وجودهم ليتحقق لهم هذا الإنـجاز الذي أرسى قواعده أهل الكويت جيلا بعـد جيـل ، ولتبقى الموروث الأمين على ما أكرمنا به الله من خير وفير ، حتى أصبحت مصدر فخر واعتزاز لنا أمام العالم كله ، وبإذنه تعالى ، ستبقى راسخة في مواجهة الرياح الدخيلة ثابتة في مسارها الوطني القويم ، فهي حصينة منيعة بكل أبنائها المخلصين ، وبأيدينا أن نحفظها أداة للوحدة تجمع وتؤلف وتوفق ، ولن نسمح بأن تكون أداة للفرقة والانقسام والضعف .
لا شك أن الممارسة الديمقراطية إذا سلمت من الشوائب والمثالب ، كان لها الغلبة دائما في حسم الأمور لجهة المصلحة العامة ، وقد يكون من المفيد الدعوة إلى مراجعة موضوعية واعية لمحصلة الدور التشريعي الماضي ، وصولا إلى قواعد وأعراف مستقرة لممارسة العمل البرلماني في إطار الدستور والقانون ، تتواكب معه ثـمار الجهود في بلوغ آمال المواطنين وطموحاتهم وما تحتاجه العملية التنموية من إنـجازات .
لقد أثبتت التجربة فعلا أيها الأخوة والأخوات الأفاضل ، حاجة السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية إلى صيغة عملية للحوار الواعي البناء ، بما يؤدي إلى إرساء نهج متقدم لتعاون إيجابي يكرس ثوابت العمل المشترك ، 
في إطار أحكام الدستور واللائحة التنفيذية لمجلس الأمة وسائر القوانين والتشريعات المعمول بها ، وعلى الأخص في استخدام أدوات الرقابة البرلمانية ، دون مساس بهذا الحق أو تنازل عن أي اختصاص ، فالتعاون المنشود لا يحمل أي قصد أو غاية لمصادرة الحق الدستوري للعضو في الاستجواب والمساءلة ، إذ أنه 
في حقيقته مطلب دستوري ليس فيه انتقاص من هيبة المجلس ولا يعني زيادة في هيمنة الحكومة ، ويتمثل في ذلك التطبيق الصحيح لأحكام المادة (50) من الدستور التي تنظم مبدأ الفصل بين السلطات مع تعاونها وتمنع تجاوز أي منها على غيرها ، والفقرة الأخيرة من المادة (115) من الدستور والتي جاء فيها (( لا يجوز لعضو مجلس الأمة أن يتدخل في عمل أي من السلطتين القضائية والتنفيذية )) .

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة .... الموقر 
الأخوات والأخوة الأعضاء .... المحترمين

إننا جميعا مطالبون بالاستفادة من تجربتنا البرلمانية ، وعدم تكرار ما سلف من مبالغة في الخروج على الضوابط التي رسمها الدستور وأقرتها تشريعات العمل المؤسسي وذلك تحاشيا لنتائج باهظة الثمن ، وتجنبا لأحمال ثقيلة تنال من المكتسبات وتهدد الثوابت الوطنية .
وإذا كنا قد اتخذنا من الحرية المسئولة والديمقراطية من خلال القنوات الشرعية إطارا ومنهجا ثابتا باعتبارها من المسلمات التي لا تقبل الجدل أو المزايدة ، فإن الحراك السياسي في أي مجتمع إذا كان ضمن حدوده المشروعة لهو دلالة صحة وحيوية هذا المجتمع ، ولا يمكن أن تكون نتائجه إلا قيمة مضافة تصب في مصلحة الوطن وتقدمه وازدهاره ، ولكن المبالغة في تسييس الأمور وإخضاعها لغايات وأهداف ومصالح قصيرة على حساب المصلحة العامة ، وانتهاج الفوضى وإثارة الفتن والتحريض والتجريح والمساس بكرامات الناس ، بديلا عن الاحتكام للقانون واحترام هيبته أصبحت مصدر قلق الجميع ، ولا يمكن أن ننتظر منها إلا الفرقة والانقسام والضعف والنار التي تأتي على الأخضر واليابس الأمر الذي لم يعد يسمح بالتساهل إزاءه ، حيث أننا أمام مسئولية وطن وشعب ، تستوجب المبادرة إلى اتخاذ كافة التدابير والخطوات الكفيلة لضمان التطبيق الجاد للقانون على الجميع بلا استثناء ، وصيانة الوحدة الوطنية وحماية الثوابت والقيم والمبادئ التي يحرص أهل الكويت على الالتزام بها على مر الأجيال المتعاقبة ، بما في ذلك ما يستوجبه الأمر من إصدار التشريعات الضرورية في هذا الشأن والتي نأمل من مجلسكم الموقر إقرارها تحقيقا للمصلحة الوطنية العليا .

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة .... الموقر 
الأخوات والأخوة الأعضاء .... المحترمين

تشهد منطقة الشرق الأوسط ومنطقة الخليج العربي على وجه الخصوص مرحلة بالغة الدقة والخطورة ، تعج بالصراعات والتجاذبات بأبعادها السياسية والاقتصادية والطائفية ، ومن الحكمة أن ندرك أننا لسنا بمعزل عن انعكاساتها وشرورها بما تنطوي عليه من مخاطر وتهديدات لأمننا الوطني ، الأمر الذي يوجب علينا أن نسد كل ثغرة يمكن أن يتسرب منها ما يعرض أمننا ووحدتنا للخطر ، وأن نعمل على تفويت الفرصة على من يريد ببلدنا شــرا ، وما أحوجنا والحال هذه ، إلى وقفة تأمل مع الذات نستنهض فيها القدرة على تصحيح المسار باستقامة القرار وتجسيد الوحدة والتلاحم ، وهو ما يضع المجلس والحكومة أمام مسئولياتهم التاريخية في العمل الجماعي باتجاه المحافظة على مقومات أمن الوطن في الحاضر والمستقبل .

الأخ رئيس مجلس الأمة .... الموقر 
الأخوات والأخوة الأعضاء .... المحترمين

إن الكويت هي الأمانة التي عاهدنا الله جميعا على الوفاء بمسئولياتها ، وليس من سبيل إلا في تكريس دولة القانون والمؤسسات ، حيث لا صوت يعلو على القانون ولا تجاوز لسلطة على أخرى .
أما قضاؤنا فسيبقى موضع تقديرنا واعتزازنا وهو على عهده ميزان العدالة على هذه الأرض الطيبة ، إذ لا مساس بنزاهة وتجرد وصلابة وإنصاف رجالاته في إحقاق الحق ولطالما كان الملاذ الأمين والحصن المنيع لأهل الكويت ولكل مقيم على أرضنا الطيبة .

إن علينا أن نحسن قـراءة معطياتنا ، ولتكـن خطواتنـا واثقـة متزنـة ، فـلا حاجـة بنا إلى الاندفـاع غير المحسوب في كل الاتجاهات ونحـن بأمـس الحـاجــة إلـى التعــاون ، وليــس مـن الحكمة أن نبالغ فــي الطمــوح بمعـزل عــن الواقــع وأن نهـدر الوقـت ونحــن أمـام مسئوليات كبرى فـي مرحلـة سـريعة الخطـى نحتـاج فيهـا إلـى إرادة واعيـة وقلـوب زاخرة بالإيمـان وعقـول عامـرة بالعلـم ونفوس مشرقة بالمودة ، ورابطة جامعة لنا كالجسد الواحد إذا اشتكى منه عضـو تداعـت له سـائر الأعضـاء بالسهر والحمـى .
إن الله شاهد على صدق نوايانا ، وأكيد عزمنا على تحدي الصعاب ، وتجاوز العقبات وصولا بمشيئته تعالى وتوفيقه إلى ما يتطلع إليه أهلنا من عزة ورخاء .

ربنا سدد لنا خطانا ، وأصلح لنا أعمالنا ، وأجعل حاضرنا خيرا من ماضينا ، ومستقبلنا خيرا من حاضرنا ، وأسبغ على هذا البلد أمنا ونعيما مقيما .  

والسلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته ....
 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة