Speeches
  Speech of His Highness Sheikh Nasser Al-Mohammad Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Mubarak Al-Sabah at the lunch banquet held in honor of Her Excellency Madam Martine Moreau, Ambassador of Canada on the occasion of the end of his mission in Kuwait  
  08th August 2018  
     
 

Her Excellency MadamMartine Moreau,

Ambassador of Canada t the State of Kuwait,

Ladies and Gentlemen,

 

It’s my pleasure to welcome you today to celebrate the presence of Her Excellency the Ambassador among us, but at the same time, we regret that she is leaving us, after having represented her country, her people and her government in Kuwait in the best way. I have noticed through her work that she has deployed every effort to develop the commercial, economic and cultural relations between our two countries, and I think that her efforts will bear fruit in the future. We wish her every success in her future missions, given that travel and constant change of residenceare the fate of diplomats and their families,but good memories are the best impact a person can leave behind after leaving the place.

 

Madam Ambassador,

 

Canada is a friendly state that has shown its sincere friendship to us through its honorable positions during the Iraqi occupation of our country; it confirmed and proved its position when it joined the international coalition formedin order to liberate Kuwait. I personally expressed the gratitude of the State of Kuwait, at the level of leadership, government and people, during my official visit to Canada in September 2011, when I met with the former Canadian Prime Minister, Mr. Stephen Harper and the former governor general of Canada, David Johnston. I assured them that these positions will remain in the memory of the future generations of the Kuwaiti people, and that we will always remain faithful to our friends who supported us during our hardship.

 

Madam Ambassador,

 

I repeat to you the same message that I conveyed to the leaders of Canada during my official visit, and I assure you that by your departure we will lose a dear friend of Kuwait. You will always be welcome if you or your family decide to visit Kuwait one day, and I wish you all the best in your future missions.

 

Thank you

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سموّ الشيخ ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر المبارك الصباح خلال مأدبة الغداء التي أقامها سموّه على شرف السيّدة مارتين مونرو، سفيرة كندا لدى دولة الكويت بمناسبة انتهاء مهامها  
  8 أغسطس 2018  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

 

 

سعادة مارتين مورو،

سفيرة كندا لدى دولة الكويت،

السيدات والسادة الحضور،

يسعدنا أن نحتفي اليوم بسعادة مارتين مورو، سفيرة كندا لدى دولة الكويت، ولكنه يؤسفنا في الوقت نفسه أن نراها ترحل، بعد أن قامت بتمثيل وطنها وشعبها وحكومتها في الكويت خير تمثيل. لقد لمست من نشاطها أنها بذلت قصارى جهدها لتنمية العلاقات التجارية والاقتصادية والثقافية بلين بلدينا، وأنا أعتقد أن جهودها ستثمر في المستقبل. إننا نتمنى لها نجاحاً آخراً في الوظائف القادمة التي ستمثل بلدها فيها، فالترحال والتنقل هو قدر الدبلوماسيين وعائلاتهم في كل مكان، لكن الذِكْر الطيب هو أفضل ما يتركه الإنسان خلفه بعد أن يترك المكان.

سعادة السفيرة،

إنكندا دولة صديقة أثبتت متانة صداقتها لنا بمواقفها المشرِّفة إبّان محنة الاحتلال العراقي لبلدنا، وقد أكدت ذلك بمشاركتها في التحالف الدولي في تحرير الكويت. لقد عبرت بنفسي عن إمتنان دولة الكويت، قيادة وحكومة وشعباً، إبان زيارتي الرسمية لكندا في سبتمبر عام 2011، وذلك أثناء لقائي بكل من رئيس الوزراء الكندي السابق،السيّد ستيفن هاربر،وحاكم عام كندا السابق، السيّد ديفيد جونسون، حيث أكدت لهما أن مواقفها هذه ستظل في ذاكرة الأجيال القادمة من أبناء الكويت، وأننا سنظل دائماً أوفياء لأصدقائنا الذين وقفوا معنا أيام محنتنا.

سعادة السفيرة،

أنني أؤكد لك من جديد نفس الرسالة التي نقلتها إلى القيادات الكندية إبان زيارتي الرسمية، وأؤكد لك أننا سنفقد برحيلك صديقة للكويت، وأنك ضيفة مرحب بك إذا ما عزمت على زيارة الكويت أنت وعائلتك. أتمنى لك التوفيق في المهام الجديدة في عملك.

وشكرا للجميع

 

 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة