Speeches
  Speech of His Highness Sheikh Nasser Al-Mohammed Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Mubarak Al-Sabah on the occasion of the visit of the Chairman of the Senate of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan  
  30th January 2019  
     
 

His Excellency Mr. Faisal Akef Al-Fayez,

Chairman of the Senate of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Members of the accompanying delegation,

Ladies and Gentlemen,

 

 

It’s my pleasure to welcome our dear guest, His Excellency Mr. Faisal Akef Al-Fayez, Chairman of the Senate of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, and his accompanying delegation, who are visiting Kuwait at the official invitation of His Excellency Mr. Marzouq Al-Ghanim, Speaker of the National Assembly of the State of Kuwait.

 

Dear Guest,

 

Official visits between countries aim to deepen mutual relations and increase mutual interests. However, we do not count your visit as so. You are actually visiting your family and your brothers. We are bonded by kinship and we share a common history and destiny, as well as the same culture and language. Our relationship with the Jordanian people goes beyond interests and official frames. As for official bilateral relations, they are based on mutual respect and mutual understanding. Thanks to the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmed Al-Jaber Al-Sabah and His Majesty King Abdullah II, the relations between our two countries have reached a high and distinct level and achieved important and effective steps in serving the common strategic interests of the two countries.

 

Ladies and Gentlemen,

 

Mr. Faisal Akef Al-Fayez occupies a special place in our hearts due to the position of his late father Akif Al-Fayez. We will never forget his position during the brutal occupation of Kuwait, He condemned the occupation and carried the flag of Kuwait in a demonstration he led with his supporters in order to support the Kuwaiti people. He and Akash Al-Zabin, being the most prominent leaders of the tribe of Bani Sakher, insisted to visit Saudi Arabia and meet with His Majesty the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Fahd bin Abdulaziz, and His Highness the Amir Jaber Al-Ahmad, as well as meeting with the most prominent leaders of Saudi Arabia and Kuwait, to confirm their absolute condemnation of the occupation of Kuwait, and call for its liberation and its independence. His position was noble, distinct and worthy of appreciation, because it needed a lot of courage to face the tense atmosphere created by the occupation at the time. We will never forget this position; we are loyal to those who supported us in our difficult time.

 

Dear Guest,

 

We in Kuwait appreciate the important role played by the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan to deal wisely and efficiently with the issues of the region, and its endeavours to enhance security and stability for its people, and confront the threat of extremism and terrorism which threatens the security and stability of all of us. We highlight its ability to overcome regional junctures, due to its balanced policy and its leadership wisdom. All this comes at a sensitive time where the Arab world is facing unprecedented challenges that require intensifying cooperation and coordination among Arab countries in order to overcome that stage with minimal losses. Hence, we value your visit, which is an extension of the approach of cooperation and coordination.

 

On this occasion, I would like to thank all the officials in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan for hosting and sponsoring thousands of our Kuwaiti students, who are studying in Jordanian universities and colleges, and who get remarkable care and attention from the State.

 

Dear Guest,

 

I would like to reiterate my deepest welcome to you and to the members of your accompanying delegation. And I’d like to assure you of my pride in this visit that reflects the deep bonds of brotherhood between our two peoples, and the mutual keenness to support mutual understanding and respect. All my wishes of success.

 
  Print This Page

الكلمات
  كلمة سموّ الشيخ ناصر المحمد الأحمد الجابر المبارك الصباح بمناسبة الاحتفاء برئيس مجلس الأعيان بالمملكة الأردنية الهاشمية  
  30 يناير 2019  
     
 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

 

 

دولة السيد فيصل عاكف الفايز

رئيس مجلس الأعيان بالمملكة الأردنية الهاشمية الشقيقة

السادة، أعضاء الوفد المرافق المحترمين،

الضيوف الكرام

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

يسعدني أن أرحب بضيفنا العزيز دولة السيد فيصل عاكف الفايز رئيس مجلس الأعيان بالمملكة الأردنية الهاشمية، وبالوفد المرافق له، والذي يزور الكويت بدعوة رسمية من معالي السيد مرزوق الغانم رئيس مجلس الأمة بدولة الكويت، فأهلا وسهلا بك، وبالوفد المرافق، أهلا بكم جميعا بين أهلكم ومعارفكم بالكويت.

دولة الضيف العزيز

تهدف الزيارات الرسمية المتبادلة بين الدول إلى تعميق العلاقات، وزيادة المصالح، ولكننا في الكويت، لا نحسب زيارتكم ضمن هذا الإطار، فأنتم تزورون أهلكم، وتتبادلون الزيارة مع أشقائكم، فنحن يضمنا الرحم والقرابة، ويجمعنا تاريخ ومصير مشترك، وتظلنا ثقافة ولغة واحدة، وتلك أواصر تربطنا بالشعب الأردني تفوق المصالح، أو الأطر الرسمية، أما العلاقات الثنائية الرسمية، فهي تقوم على الاحترام المتبادل، والتفاهم المشترك، وبفضل رعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ صباح الأحمد الجابر الصباح وجلالة الملك عبد الله الثاني، واهتمامهم المتواصل، بلغت العلاقات بين البلدين إلى مستوى رفيع ومتميز، وحققت خطوات مهمة وفاعلة في سبيل خدمة المصالح الاستراتيجية المشتركة للبلدين، بما يعود بالنفع والخير المتبادل على شعبينا.

السادة الحضور

إن لدولة السيد فيصل عاكف الفايز مكانة في قلوبنا لن ننساها، وهي من مكانة والده المرحوم عاكف الفايز، فإننا لن ننسى موقفه إبان الاحتلال الغاشم للكويت، حين أعلن شجبه ورفضه للاحتلال، وحمل علم الكويت في مظاهرة مع أنصاره وعشيرته لمناصرة الشعب الكويتي، بل أصر هو وعكاش الزبن، باعتبارهما أبرز قيادات قبيلة بني صخر، على زيارة المملكة العربية السعودية، والالتقاء بجلالة خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك فهد بن عبدالعزيز، وبصاحب السمو الأمير جابر الأحمد رحمهما الله، والالتقاء بأبرز القيادات السعودية والكويتية، لتأكيد الشجب المطلق لاحتلال الكويت، والتأييد الكامل لتحريرها، والحفاظ على استقلالها، وكان هذا موقفا نبيلا، ومتميزا، يستحق التقدير، لأنه كان يحتاج إلى شجاعة لمواجهة الأجواء المشحونة، التي صنعها الاحتلال ضدنا آنذاك، هذا موقف لن ننساه أبدا، فنحن أوفياء، لمن كانوا معنا أوفياء وقت العُسرة.

دولة الضيف العزيز

إننا في الكويت نقدر الدور المهم الذي تلعبه المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية للتعامل بكل حكمة واقتدار مع قضايا المنطقة، ومساعيها في تعزيز الأمن والاستقرار لشعوبها، والتصدي لخطر التطرف والإرهاب، الذي يهدد أمن واستقرار الجميع، ونشيد بقدرتها على تجاوز المنعطفات الإقليمية، بصورة تعكس توازن سياستها وحكمة قيادتها، ويأتي كل ذلك في مرحلة حساسة، يواجه فيها العالم العربي تحديات غير مسبوقة، تستدعي تكثيف التعاون والتنسيق بين مختلف الدول العربية، لاجتياز تلك المرحلة، بأقل قدر من الخسائر، ولهذا فإننا نثمن زيارتكم، التي هي استمرار لنهج التعاون والتشاور والتنسيق.

وبهذه المناسبة أود أوجه الشكر لجميع المسؤولين في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية الشقيقة، على استضافة ورعاية آلاف من أبنائنا الطلبة الكويتيين، والذين يدرسون في الجامعات والكليات الأردنية، ويجدون رعاية واهتمام ملحوظ من الدولة.

دولة الضيف العزيز

في نهاية كلمتي، أود أن أكرر ترحيبي الشديد بكم وبأعضاء الوفد المرافق، مؤكدا بالغ اعتزازي بهذه الزيارة، وهي زيارة تعكس عمق أواصر الأخوة بين شعبينا، والحرص المتبادل بيننا على دعم التفاهم والاحترام المشترك، مع خالص تمنياتي لكم جميعا بالتوفيق والسداد.

 
  اطبع هذه الصفحة